Joy Of Dawn

Each new day shows His grace, love, and mercy

Graduated!!!

 

from the first graduation

from the first graduation

Amber Dawn Weaver is now a graduated Home-school High-school student! I had my graduation on May 30th and graduated again with more of my friends at a promotion ceremony through our home-school group. Both graduations were a lot of fun. The first graduation was more personal and we just tried to give it all to God because “He changed my world. He set me free. He changed my path that I might see his wondrous grace in spite of me. Yes, Jesus changed my world.” This is part of a song sung by Rejoice Singers on the CD So Much Morefrom Pensacola Christian College. This is so true in my life that I wanted everyone to know that without Christ and my family it would not have been possible for me to be there.

The promotion ceremony graduation was so fun. Four months ago I was getting so excited about getting my school work done that I wanted to throw my cap in the air but when the first graduation came I chickened out. My friends came up and asked me if I wanted to throw my cap at there and I said yes. It was so much fun!

Congradulations to the Class of 2009!

June 5, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | ,

2 Comments »

  1. Throwing our caps up *was* fun. =) I felt a little silly, but oh well!

    Comment by Ginabean | June 5, 2009 | Reply

  2. I felt silly to but I would do it all over again if I was given the chance!

    Comment by joyofdawn | June 7, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

