Joy Of Dawn

Each new day shows His grace, love, and mercy

Work

“So what are you going to do now that your graduating?”

Everyone asks that question. My casual answer was, “Stay busy.” There is so much to do that I’ll probably never get everything done that I would like. I want to study more of the Bible, do some quilting, make some cloths, help my brother and sister with their school work (well that just kind-of happens :)), sell some things at the Antique Shop, and just have some fun doing things I didn’t have time to do before.

It all started out great I was getting to read my Bible, doing some journal writing about the graduations, and then came the landscaping jobs that we were waiting to do until after the graduation was over. You know just minor stuff like planting, pulling weeds, throwing down some mulch… So I find myself exhausted after a good day of work. That is what I’m doing now that I’m graduated, helping my Dad and brother with their lawn care/landscaping jobs (at least for the summer.)

June 5, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | ,

2 Comments »

  1. Amber~
    That question is so hard sometimes. I often find myself at a lost for words, becasue I know I’ll get bombarded with question. What! Your not going to collage? Your not even going to get a job? What on earth are you going to do? I’m going to start using your casual saying; and then, list of all the things I’ll be doing to stay busy so fast that they won’t have time to get any other questions out.
    *giggling triumphantly*

    Comment by Tia Rose Hafler | June 5, 2009 | Reply

    • I know what you mean! Some people just want to hear that your going to college, they don’t care what else you might be going to do. When I tell them I’m not going to collage I can just see the disappointment in their face, like it is soo… sad that I’m not going. Why spend more time in school when I just want to be with my family, doing the things I enjoy.
      I’d like to see you tell them all your going to be doing and see their faces when your done. =)

      Comment by joyofdawn | June 5, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

