Joy Of Dawn

Each new day shows His grace, love, and mercy

Cloudy

The sun rose up above the hills starting a new day. However it was nowhere to be seen, hiding it’s face above the clouds that threaten to rain. When it rains some wish for sunshine, when the sun shines some wish for rain. God couldn’t win if He was up there trying to please us.

Anyway we turned it into a pick upthe house\sewing day. Instrumental music plays in the background and the sound of bubbling water from the fish aquarium seems so melodious. The cars driving down the road are splashing water almost, almost like the sound of waves. So close that I can imagine it were waves.

I love lighthouses for several reasons really. They make great photography, they are in some of the most uniqueplaces in the world, and their history is interesting. I enjoy creating pictures or creaftsin almost any medium with a lighthouse involved. Last year I put a pastel of a lighthouse in the fair. It did receive second prize but I think my grandmother was more proud of it then I was. I just enjoy seeing thing come to life and completing simple challenges. That was just one I really enjoyed.

Often lighthouses remind me of Jesus Christ and I think that is why I like them the most. The song below is one of my favourites. I wasn’t able to find the author.

The Lighthouse

There’s a lighthouse on the hillside
That overlooks the sea
When I’m tossed it sends out a light
That I might see
And the light that shines in darkness now
Will safely lead me o’er
If it wasn’t for the lighthouse
My ship would be no more

And I thank God for the lighthouse
I owe my life to Him
Jesus is the Lighthouse
And from the rocks of sin
He has shown a light around me
That I might clearly see
If it wasn’t for the lighthouse
Where would this ship be?
Everybody that lives around us says
Tear that old lighthouse down
The big ships don’t sail this way anymore
So there’s no use in standing ’round
Then my mind goes back to that stormy night
When just in time, I saw the light
Yes, the light from that old lighthouse
That stands up there on the hill

And I thank God for the lighthouse
I owe my life to Him
Jesus is the Lighthouse
And from the rocks of sin
He has shown a light around me
That I might clearly see
If it wasn’t for the lighthouse
Tell me where would this ship be?

And I thank God for the lighthouse
That blessed gospel lighthouse.
If it wasn’t for the lighthouse
Tell me where would this ship be?

June 17, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

