Joy Of Dawn

Each new day shows His grace, love, and mercy

Girls Love Flowers

Graduation Flowers

Graduation Flowers

Once I was reading or listening to an article  from No Greater Joy. It mentioned how one girl learned that she loved flowers because her daddy told her so. It was an adorable article, if I remember it correctly.  At the time, I wasn’t so sure that it was flowers that girls liked. I was thinking more of chocolate. However now I think that it is both and that it is more flowers then chocolate but everyone is different.

As a little girl I would always pick the wild flowers out of the back yard. Which at the time consisted more of dandelions and violets then anything else. I loved picking those flowers and taking them in the house or replanting the stem into the ground somewhere else. (I didn’t realize that I needed the roots too. 🙂 ) Then I was eventually told that they were weeds and from there my interest in picking them diminished until now I don’t like touching them much because they make my fingers smell.

I still love flowers and to be honest I still like dandelions in the yard (even though they are terrible in the garden.) Now I am trying to find a spot to plant a flower garden. I have ideas in my mind and it will take time to put them all together but I am looking forward to seeing the different flowers and putting them into bouquets.

The flowers in the picture above are flowers Mom bought for my graduation. She put them on the tables and they looked so nice that we broght most of them home and planted in boxes on the deck. I am amazed at how welll they a surviving!

The grass withereth, the flower fadeth: but the word of our God shall stand for ever. Isaiah 40:8

So I know the as the seasons change to Autumn that those flowers will fade and all I’ll be left with is my Bible. Then I hope the flowers will be back again next year. So that I can enjoy them again and maybe share them with some other girls who love flowers.

August 6, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Yup, Am, they sure need the roots! 🙂 When all the flowers die off and leave you with your Bible just think of how good God has been to let you have them for the spring and summer this round!

    Comment by Rebecca W. | August 7, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

