Joy Of Dawn

Each new day shows His grace, love, and mercy

Picnic Until You Freeze

I have been to more picnics this year then ever before. This weekend is the only one with no plans of eating outside this month. I am amazed at how God has blessed us with so much fun this year.

First was a picnic at our house. We ate and talked mostly but it was good to see friends we hadn’t seen in a while.

Second was a 4th of July picnic at a friends house. There was water balloons volley ball and ultimate Frisbee. To games I had never played before. There was some great food but I’ll hang out just about anywhere where they are serving a pan of bake beans! 🙂 It was great to be around friends again.

Third was a birthday party for a new friend I just got reacquainted with this year. There was some good volley ball going and then the rainy ultimate Frisbee, great fun! Then came the water balloons to get us all wet again! Nothing like a change of dry clothes!

There has been a couple other occasions some with music! However all of them have been wonderful. With one thing in common… I had friends!

Now I wonder how the family reunion will go???

So I am hoping that I will be picnickinguntil there is snow on the ground and the water balloons turn to ice balls. So that we will have to hang out next to a fire to stay warm and see the little puffs of breath escape our lips.

Can you believe that it is almost fall? Didn’t summer just begin? And what happened to spring?

Oh and I almost for got my graduation! That was another good one.

August 6, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Wasn’t it absolutely wonderful of God to bring us sooo many friends they all want us at their picnics! We’ve been the busiest this summer then we’ve been in years and yet I’ve never felt like I had so much fun in my life!

    Comment by Rebecca W. | August 6, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

