Joy Of Dawn

Each new day shows His grace, love, and mercy

Caffeine Energy

  Suddenly I realized that it was the caffeine…

I don’t often have caffeine. I despise coffee and I only occasionally drink soda. I dislike the taste of tea, not that I don’t drink it a occasionally. However it was cappuccino that I drank this time that gave me my caffeine boast. I can’t remember when the last time I had cappuccino. I rarely drink it, I am mostly a water and juice kind of person. I was in the shower wondering were all of my energy was coming from when I suddenly realized it was caffeine. I have probably had caffeine energy before I just never recognized it like I did that night.

What is caffeine energy? It is just knowing you can’t sleep and not knowing why. It is knowing you can just keep going for no apparent reason. It wasn’t like being sugar high from eating huge amounts of chocolate late at night. You just have what you need to continue without the crazy effects of sugar. It was great! I wouldn’t want it all the time but as for today… It was a boost I needed.

August 13, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

