Joy Of Dawn

Each new day shows His grace, love, and mercy

A Lady Among Ladies

We had our first, and hopefully not our last, Girl’s Day event. It was great, I was nervous, and what I thought turned out to be different. I had to plan the thing and I have never planned anything before. I didn’t even know where to start. I had very little ideas and the ones I had thought of I didn’t write down and I forgot.  I knew when I left the house that there was no way that I had put this together, if anything was to become of this it wasn’t my doing. God had total control of that day.

It all started out with my receiving several invitations to go to this friends house and that friends house and… well I had to many requests to fulfil. So I wrote an e-mail to one of the girls trying to come up with a solution to my many up coming visits. “The more the merrier” so they say, it was decided that we should have a party. One of my friends offered her home and we worked with the rest of our friends to come up with a date. Only one day really worked out and that was a blessing in disguise. I didn’t have to shuffle a bunch of dates to come up with” THE DAY.” It just kindof came itself. Then for planning. I really wanted to know what the others had in mind for ideas of what they would like to see happen that day. I got a few that turned out to be great but was still left with a lot to figure out. Most of what I had planned didn’t pan out. However what did come together was a blessing and a wonderful day with my friends.

In the process of it all I learned somethings. One was how to make funnel cakes and another was… a hands on experience of what entertaining is like and how God works through it all. He was teaching me again and I almost missed it in the process. What an amazing God!

I will be writing an article on the entertaining process, it you want to call it that, it might not be posted on here but I will be sure to let you know where and when I do post it. 

A picture will be coming soon… Once I get on the other computer and find it! 🙂

September 4, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. The girl’s day was a great success. Every minute of it was enjoyable and I was sad to have go home. I think I had too much fun with the funnel cake though *smile* Squirting globs of dough into a pan of bubbling oil is right up my alley. You did a wonderful job planning it all out.

    Comment by rose of sharon | September 4, 2009 | Reply

  2. Nice to hear from you! I am glad you had a nice time! I enjoyed the funnel cakes too. I love the sizzling sound that they make!
    I hope that we get to enjoy another day like this!

    Comment by joyofdawn | September 5, 2009 | Reply

  3. Everything went so well. The food and fellowship were wonderful. Had no idea you’d never planned a gathering like that before. Hope it’s the first of many, many joyful times planned around friends and family.

    God bless.

    Comment by Mary | September 22, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

