Joy Of Dawn

Each new day shows His grace, love, and mercy

What I really want to do

Sometimes I just can’t seem to be able to do what I really want to do. Whether it is because of time or the distraction of other things or that the rest of life gets in my way. I’m not sure h… well the truth is that I made a schedule for myself and the truth is I couldn’t even keep it the first day. It should have worked fine, it was all logically set, everything should have gone smoothly. There really wasn’t any major distractions. It was just me. I got to doing something else or didn’t feel like doing the thing that was on the list in the order it was there so I tried to rearrange it.

Part of my struggle is living amidst a busy family of five, all with a different goal for the day. None of which was my goal, and all concering me. When I’m out doing these things I just smile a try to forget about what I was planning on doing with my day. If I don’t just forget about it I get grumppy, if I do forget about it I enjoy the people I am with. Sometimes I sing to distract myself or let the world turn into my playground and put my mind to work on ideas while I’m busy.

So now I find the board wiped clean the calender full of events that I hadn’t expected to be there. My goals are to sometime, maybe when the snow falls and I’m trapped in the house, to get back to my writing. To get back to posting on this blog. To be able to read my Bible more. To study my memory verses better. To do some quilting. To finish my Christmas present projects… Oh, that it will snow for a good long time and keep me trapped in doing the things I had planned. (Very odd thought on my part. I am not really a snow person. The cold is not my friend although he is bearable.) I think that I am learning to appreciate the snow better. We will see, if I get to do some of the things I have planned and complete the projects. Then may I never say a bad word against the snow again.

May Autumn tarry for it’s season, since he is my favorite, then may the snows of winter blow in and take over the outside world leaving me in my cozy little office to write out my heart.

September 4, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Awww. Sometimes it feels to me like my days off are completely taken over by what other people want, and no one ever thinks for five minutes that I might actually have plans. At some point you’re just going to have to go on strike and take that day off. No one is ever going to give it to you.

    Comment by Uninvoked | September 7, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

