Joy Of Dawn

Each new day shows His grace, love, and mercy

Last Bite

Whenever I eat something I usually seem to save the best bite for last. I’ll scoot it around my plate or bowl until the very end.

I tend to do the same thing with my day. I’ll save writing, reading, and art for that late midnight activity. Not that I stay up late every night, I don’t, and sometimes I have to skip my treat.

My mind relaxes after its day of activities. It begins to do the real work. I often find myself laying in bed, trying to sleep. I keep turning on the light and jotting something down. Nowadays I sit in the S.S. Room (the name has a whole story in its self) at my new, actually old, desk writing things down so I don’t keep Rebecca up.

I am finding and enjoying the last bite I receive while I am writing. Each night I end with that last bite and feel excited to come back, wondering  just how the next peice of the story is going to fit together. Right now I am a little worried about making one of my scenes work out right but I am kindof figurung that if I don’t get it now that I’ll just have to come back to it later. For all I know it may turn out to be the tastest bite of the writing process in this story!

 Now that life has been calming down a little bit here I have been findong more time to write. It isn’t always left just for the last bite of the day. I have also been finding time to do reading, which has been helping me with my story writing. Can’t wait to go to the library again to get more books! That last bite of the books I have now has left me craving for more. 🙂

October 10, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | ,

3 Comments »

  1. I do the same…with food, anyway. I’ll save my favorite “thing” on the plate for last…

    Comment by Jessica | October 10, 2009 | Reply

  2. Wow, its been forever since I’ve visited your blog. I can’t even see the last post I responded to. -.- I’m glad to hear you’re finding time to write again. That’s such a positive feeling. ^^

    Comment by uninvoked | October 13, 2009 | Reply

    • Glad to see you were back! It is positive and motivating to be back to writing again!

      Comment by joyofdawn | October 15, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

