Joy Of Dawn

Each new day shows His grace, love, and mercy

A New Twist

I didn’t think it was possible!

I am back to working on my novel again and it developed a new twist. At this stage of the game most people wouldn’t be developing my twists would they? If they were, wouldn’t they be going crazy? Well, that is if they weren’t really very far behind where they really should be!? 🙂

The truth is that I amazed myself to find that the novel developed a new twist that I am only beginning to unravel. I think I got answers, I think pieces are starting to click back together, but I’m not sure. I’m not sure about anything with this novel. Every time I think I see a shore I find out that it is a mirage. So I am still swimming in the waves riding through an adventure!

Along for the adventure is Pendragon, whom I have been reading. I’ll tell you what I like the most about the books. They are hard to put down, adventure packed, and down to earth. There are parts of the writing that I am not partial too that I think makes it a lesser quality book. I’m not sure what to compare the books too. They definitely aren’t a Lord of the Rings, Narnia, and type book. It is more like a Dr. Who-spy-stop-the-bad-guy kind of thing. Cool and enjoyable by all means. The thing that struck me the most is how well the writer brought the writing down to a fourteen year olds level. He didn’t really compromise on the variety of words either.

It is great! So again, I am reading and learning, Praise the Lord!

November 25, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. I totally understand about discovering new twists! I love it when that happens, because the spontaneous stuff that forms naturally is usually even better than what I cam up with in planning. Good luck catching up! Hey, and thanks for linking to me out there in your sidebar. I just saw that! 🙂

    Happy Thanksgiving!

    Comment by owlandsparrow | November 25, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

