Joy Of Dawn

Each new day shows His grace, love, and mercy

Snow

We didn’t celebrate Christmas until the day afterwards. Which was great because it snowed! However I don’t think I’m interested in cookies until July.

Being my first year out of school with sometime to do things I …uh… over-baked. 🙂 We gave some away and attended a few Christmas eve events that each got a tray. There were still plenty of cookies and bread. It was a lot of fun anyway!

As for my Diligent December plans… They were as follows…

“My Diligent December is to get a schedule worked out and stick to it. That way I get my writing and music practice in everyday, instead of whenever I decide to sit down and do it. Oh, and stay off Facebook as much as possible!”

Well… It worked for parts of the month. Does anyone realize how hectic December is?  I did get a lot more done then I had the past few months. I even blew the dust off my violin a few times. Then a few days New Years I got writers block really bad. I had it a few times before but nothing that bad! I couldn’t think of anything. So I put down my paper and waited. It was torture!

Then late New Year’s eve I got an idea. It wasn’t much but it was something. I have been playing off it for the past few days. Now I’m thinking of returning to my November Novel and seeing what it is lacking.

As for Facebook, there hasn’t been a lot of time for that. I squeeze in sometime while baking or just sit down and grab it. I spent enough time there to say that I should probably have spent less.

So was Diligent December a success? I’m not sure. What do you think? What did you do this December that you’ll remember the most?

It has been snowing almost every day since Christmas, thus the title of this post! I think maybe I’ll go have a cup of hot chocolate and help Mom on the quilt she is making for my brother. Tomorrow I’ll have a look at that Novel!

January 3, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Oh, snow! That sounds just awesome. It’s snowed more than usual here in Texas lately, but we missed the big one over Christmas since we were further south the whole week. It still snowed there, but didn’t stick.

    Anyway. Diligent December – sounds like you did pretty well, especially because (you’re so right) December is such a hectic time. Though technically my goal was to meet 70K words by Christmas Eve, I’m going to go ahead and say I met my goal since I finished the book at 78K on the 30th. It was 8K more than expected, and I’m pleased with what turned out, so far.

    Now, I’m planning to write a blog post and then read (and read and read and read) all day. (Not my novel, though. Other stuff.) Hope you have a fun time with your November Novel today, and with the hot chocolate and snow!

    Comment by owlandsparrow | January 4, 2010 | Reply

  2. I have a friend that absolutely loves snow, thus my current enjoyment in it! I will be writing a post later about how today went. Have a great time reading. I think I am going to get some writing books to read. Some new information to chew on!
    Thanks for stopping by!

    Comment by joyofdawn | January 4, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

