Joy Of Dawn

Each new day shows His grace, love, and mercy

Happy 2010!

Today went terrific! I got an early start, which always proves to be better than a late one. Attended my sisters piano lesson, so I got to do some writing before I even had anything to eat. Working on this new idea about a young guy who doesn’t want to go to space but it is about his only choice. Along with that is this story about a girl who is going to find out she is a princess but it is pretty much a skeleton right now. Will probably turn out useful with a different story I want to take a look at latter this year if I don’t get other plans.

I did take a peek at my November Novel and started draft two. Hurray! More detail less telling is what I’m going for at the moment. I didn’t get too far when my friend started chatting with me on Facebook. Turns out she wanted some help on writing a five-page report. Yes! I love researching a topic and writing a report about it. So I was having a blast. I also had supper in the oven and was helping my brother with English and Math. Talk about multi-tasking!

After supper the computers were occupied and thus my Novel so I was back to writing my story ideas and cutting out tree branches for my brothers quilt. Now I’m writing this quick blog entry to let you know how everything went today.

It snowed a little today and I had a cup of peppermint hot chocolate!

January 5, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Well that’s sort of an intriguing idea. I wish you the best of luck with it!

    Comment by uninvoked | January 5, 2010 | Reply

  2. Good to hear it’s going well so far (and that there’s still snow and peppermint hot chocolate!)! 🙂

    Comment by owlandsparrow | January 6, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

