Joy Of Dawn

Each new day shows His grace, love, and mercy

Describing and Spring

Describing. That is what I have been up to lately. Everything I can get my thoughts around. The moist warm chocolate mint brownie I ate when I started this post. The way the wind blows the late autumn’s remaining dead leaves across the dirt road. (That one is a bit of a struggle for me. I keep trying to describe what I see and feel when I hear them blowing. Just haven’t got the right touch.) How extremely sore my back is after a day of pitchfork loading wheel barrow fulls of mulch for five hours.

I am have a love/hate relatoinship with my stories. From day to day my feelings change with how I feel about them. So I have just been writing what comes to mind, not sticking with one story.

Spring is in the air. So much so that my sisters rabbits are having bunnies. However we are still waiting for our goat to have a kid. I thought she would have it today because sometimes they like to wait until a full moon. Nonetheless all signs point to a time in the future. Maybe she is waiting for Easter… 🙂 Umm. What a valuable goat we have! A goat that teaches patience! 😀

We have mucked out pens and prepared for our first kidding experience as much as possible. I thought that mucking out the wet hay was hard work. That was until I mulched yesterday.

The gray skies and rain showers are another good sign that Spring is in the air. Once in a while snow blows through and leaves a dusting. There is enough mud in the backyard to make a pig happy. Talking about pigs, we are going to get a pig. Just one, sometime in May. I am very excited to see this new wanderer join us, if you can believe that! I really am not sure why. Maybe it has to do with having ham this winter. 🙂

I am having a hard time putting together my thoughts, my vocabulary, and my writing skills. This post should remain in draft for but I am going to post it anyway! Can’t wait to plant the gardens!

March 30, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

