Joy Of Dawn

Each new day shows His grace, love, and mercy

Turning Today Into Tomorrow

  I smiled slightly as I closed my eyes, repeating a question I had asked myself countless times. “Where am I?” Chewing on my minted gum thoughtfully I let the sounds, smells, and feelings develope into a world of their own. The traffic noise became the clip-clop horse hooves and creaking  wagon wheels, no they were waves crashing on a rocky seashore, yet again reverting into something else. Something from the future, I’m sure. I hadn’t seen this before. As loud as an automobile but with no wheels.like an airplane when it first takes off, they were elevated off the ground.Yes, I began to realize what it was. A small aircraft; slim, sleek, metallic it zips past.

  Esther nudges my face with her moist nose, hoping I’ll play. I throw her a stick which she promptly catches and sits down to chew. I close my eyes again. Was it really my dog or a furry alien?

  A bird sings but no, it is a cell phone in a man’s ear. I think it is a man but the long hair and bright shirt makes me unsure. People haven’t changed much, at least the humans that is. Our styles have become slightly more modern. Colors like lime green and hot pink are the fashion.

  Apple blossoms in the early Spring wafted there fragrance through the air. It’s a woman’s perfume as as she passes. A breeze is blowing but it’s from those machine in the sky.

  What has happened to my world and where am I? i open my eyes and it all fades into green grass, dandelions, a pink pail, and traffic on the high way. The birds sing in the branches of an apple tree. I’m still home, home sweet home! If that was life in the future then someone else can have it.

No this isn’t for Creative Workshop. I was just writing for fun. I’m getting my mind-set on writing and tasting what Sci Fi might be like. I think it is going to be a bit confusing at first but that with a little more practice it will come into focus. Yup, I’m itching to write. I can’t wait for next week!

May 6, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Very nice! Good to see you oiling the creative gears in preparation.

    Comment by Merrilee | May 6, 2010 | Reply

  2. That was fun to read.

    Comment by Dad | May 9, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

