Joy Of Dawn

Each new day shows His grace, love, and mercy

Setting Off Again – Week 4

Goal 3.

A mystery with a male main character.

It all started so unexpectedly. My main character was being hunted. It had been happening for a while and he’d only just found out. He didn’t know why. Yeah he had connections but he wasn’t anything special. Worst of all he didn’t even know who it was that was hunting him. If he had known his enemy the whole story would be different.

This is June 1st. Memorial Day Weekend was crazy and I was at home the whole time. Dad and Mom decided to clean out the garage. In order to get rid of some of the stuff we had a yard sale. We started setting up and cleaning things out on Friday but we didn’t start the sale until Saturday. When we weren’t selling or getting out more stuff, I was writing. Trying desperately to finish up the short story. Unfortunately I came to the part where my main character has to suffer… I started the scene… I’m just having a hard time doing it. I don’t want to see it or feel it happening. Nonetheless I have to because that is going to be the best part of the story. The traitor thinks he is out smarting my character but he is going to spring a trap. I can wait to see him do it! That is what I’m looking forward to through all the suffering.

So with another incomplete story I’ve headed into my fantasy, which just might be more of a fairy tale. Never wrote a fairy tale before! With all my ideas scrambling around for space on paper I leave you to continue writing.

June 1, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Nice to hear from you, Joy. I notice a bit of hesitation to write the squicky stuff. Keep pushing – don’t be afraid to explore the scary part of the story.

    Good luck with the fairy tale!

    Comment by Merrilee | June 1, 2010 | Reply

  2. Good luck with the fantasy/fairy tale piece!
    And i agree, hopefully you’ll go back and power through that block. I met some amazing stuff will come out! Sounds like an excellent premise for a story!

    Comment by AuroraLee | June 2, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

