Joy Of Dawn

Each new day shows His grace, love, and mercy

All the Little Details -Week 8

Goal 8.

Fantasy/Mystery: Write either a fanasy or a mystery that doesn’t end well.

Yeah well…  As accounted for in my last post half the week was gone before I could write a word. Then something clicked and I had and idea. Slim as it was, I still don’t have all the details. The idea is there and mostly written out in short experts. I’ve got clues as to what is happening. No it wasn’t a mystery or even fantasy. Okay there is a tad of mystry but there usually is in science fiction. 🙂 Oh I am having so much fun with sci-fi. I thought I’d hate it… 🙂

Not everything is as it should be. The weeds are out of my herb garden. My story goals aren’t exactly in order. I’ve got my newest idea writen out. My dress is still half sown. I find myself able to write a blog post on Monday instead of Thursday. 🙂 Even though everything is mot as it should be somethings are and that is what I’ll think about.

Drawing. Once in a while I get these urges to draw. It is back with a renewed strength. I’m loving it. The challenges that drawing gives me are different from the ones that writing gives me. I’m loving it but I know that it won’t be to long and I’ll hate it. That is the way in inner artist works. For now it is pencils to paper!

This week…

I’m pulling out a story that I wrote just before the Workshop. Adapting, thinning, and pulling it together in a short story. Originally I had every intention for it to be a novel. Now I want to see what it would be like as a short story. I’m excited to have another look at it!

Other goals…

Finish my dress.

Collect the strawberries everyday.

Continue pulling weeds in the other gardens.

June 28, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. Brilliant, Joy! I used to do a lot of drawing and painting pre-baby. I think the creative side manifests in all ways 🙂 Good luck with the dress, and send some lovely strawberries over here!

    Comment by Merrilee | June 28, 2010 | Reply

  2. Way to go! Sounds like things are rolling right along! Oh, and strawberry-growing? Sounds awesome. 🙂 Good luck with this week’s project!

    Comment by owlandsparrow | June 28, 2010 | Reply

  3. Hi there, Joy! Thank you for your comments on my blog! I love hearing from you. You’ve given me some really great ideas. See, I’m working on a story as well (although I am not at all as planned out as you). We’ll see where it goes, but I’m totally inspired by you to plan, research, and just….think.

    I am loving this blog of yours. Hope to hear from you again!
    Sweet Blessings,
    Amber

    Comment by Amber | June 29, 2010 | Reply

  4. Merrilee- Thanks! I’d love to send them to you! If they would only last the trip…

    Owlandsparrow- Strawberry growing was originally Mom’s project but I love strawberries so much that well…I took it over.

    Amber- That is the best name in the world! Yeah I am prejudice. 🙂 Thanks for visiting me over here!
    I’m glad I could help you! I love writing! If it wasn’t for Merrilee’s Creative Workshop there would be no plans. If it wasn’t for this blog I probably wouldn’t have kept to them this long. I love to be organized and planned out but I don’t always go through with it. Something glitters and I run for it. Not a very good writing habit but I never ceased to be amazed.

    Everyone-
    Keep writing!
    Have a wonderful weekend!

    Joyfully Yours,
    Amber Dawn Weaver

    Comment by joyofdawn | July 1, 2010 | Reply

  5. Happy endings are overrated, look at ‘Hamlet’ and ‘Romeo and Juliet’, they wouldn’t be so memorable if the characters had all survived

    Comment by e.lee | July 2, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

