Joy Of Dawn

Each new day shows His grace, love, and mercy

Free Writing -Week11

Goal 10.

A story based on an area in my town.

I choose the upper end of Main Street. The part above the shops where the library and other neat old houses have dominion. It was fun. A new idea for a very old story. Don’t know if I’ll use it but it is there.

Cramped and bound is how I get when I have a writing mission. I tell myself, “Okay today we need to write…” It gives me a head ache and I can’t think of anything. Today I fled the house, as it feels like it is closing in on me. Sitting on the tallish green grass I just write. At the end I discover I  am completing my goal. Think about it, that is how I completed last weeks goal! No goals in mind. No hard thinking. No forcing.  Just writing and I’ve got progress. ‘Sigh in relief.’

There isn’t much left to this workshop but I feel like I’m just getting the hang of it!

P.S. How was it that I wrote this yesterday and didn’t post it? Late nights… Good thing I checked up on myself. 🙂

July 21, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Getting insight into your own process is a valuable step forward. Well done Dawn!

    Comment by Merrilee | July 21, 2010 | Reply

  2. That’s always a hard one… You need to be free of that feeling of ‘forcing’ yourself to write… but sometimes you just can’t shake it, or you have to force yourself to take the time to sit and write and that lingers when you’re actually there.

    Love this post, btw 🙂

    Comment by AuroraLee | July 21, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

