Joy Of Dawn

Each new day shows His grace, love, and mercy

Picture Day!

When I haven’t been writing or planning for classes….

I’ve attended a baby shower.

I love to make cards!

I couldn’t resist using the left over piece of wrapping paper.

The card matched the package!

~~~

 Before that was a wedding!

The bride was one of my best friends.

So I sewed this apple apron to match her kitchen.

I had this plan before she told me she was starting an apron collection.

I finished it the early hours of the morning before the wedding.

To see it all finished was a wonderful sight!

~~~ 

With summer’s end brought us tomatoes.

Which we turned into sauce with the help of blender and herbs.

Let’s see it was italian seasoning, oregano, pepper, garlic, onion, green pepper, hot peppers, chives, basil, and parsley. I think that was it!

 ~~~ 

Cooking down and brought to a boil.

I captured the steam in this picture which makes it a little cloudy.

~~~ 

All hot water bathed and cooling off.

Only a few didn’t seal.

These don’t have tomato paste added to them.

Dad and I cooked up a batch later.

~~~ 

The same time we had tomatoes we were blessed with a several bushels of peaches.

All ready to peel the skins.

~~~ 

Peeled, sliced, and waiting in a lemon juice mixture.

~~~

In the jar and ready to be canned.

Well, at least some of them were…

 ~~~ 

All the rest became peach-butter!

~~~ 

 In between all of these previous events and activities we were weeding at this gorgeous house.

Where my sister capture this picture of a hawk soaring.

How much fun to share all these pictures with you! (Before they get lost in the depths of the computer.) 🙂 This really is what I’ve been up to lately. I didn’t realize I had so many pictures! Enjoy!

September 29, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. How do you do all that? Why the lemon solution? What are the ingredients in peach butter? How do you can?

    Sorry to bombard you with questions, but I am completely fascinated. It’s something I’d like to try.

    Comment by uninvoked | September 30, 2010 | Reply

  2. Ooh! That looks fun and YUMMY. I’m with uninvoked – curious about how you did all that stuff! Rather than re-bombard you with the same questions, just know that I am curious about those same things! 🙂

    Comment by Kayla Olson | September 30, 2010 | Reply

  3. Hello Uninvoked and Kayla! I wrote up a post. If you have any questions I didn’t answer just keep askin’. 🙂 I’m working up another post. So please, ask away!

    Comment by joyofdawn | October 5, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

