Joy Of Dawn

Each new day shows His grace, love, and mercy

NaNo Day 1

11/01/10

First day of NaNo and I had a quarter page long list of activities to complete. Of course, isn’t that the way all November start! 🙂 I mean you really have something you want to do then there are all these other things that call for your attention. So I worked on them one by one, with a little help from my sister, we got most of it complete before the parents got home. *High five* Yeah!!

With the rest of the night to myself I stayed up to midnight and wrote 1700 words. It was hard coming. The story is a bit shy at this point. I’ve never explored this part before. Fortunately the characters seem to want to tell their side of the story.

exhausted I didn’t even bother to go upstairs and clear off my bed. Why should I? The couch was comfort able enough! 🙂

1 cup of hot chocolate

November 3, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. I know all about lists. You ought to see the list of stuff to do we have!

    Comment by Riah | November 3, 2010 | Reply

  2. Congrats on a successful first day! Isn’t that always the way with things you really want to take some time to do? Incidentally, I love the description, “the story is a little shy.” How appropriate! Happy writing!

    Comment by thejinx | November 3, 2010 | Reply

  3. Hello Riah! Yes lists can become terrible. Your talking to an ultimate deadline procrastinator! I do love to multitask though. (Gets the brain juices flowing extra fast!) 🙂

    Nice to have you stop by Jinx! Yes there is always plenty to do when you’d rather not be busy! 🙂
    Sometimes it is easier to describe how my story feels to me then it is to write it. Isn’t that the way!?! Happy writing to you as well!

    Comment by joyofdawn | November 3, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

