Joy Of Dawn

Each new day shows His grace, love, and mercy

NaNo Day 2

11/02/10

The emotions spike as the story continues. I’m unsure of how to describe them all! It is all so intense.

I’ve killed off a character already! Never happens this early in a story. Although I knew it was coming. My pencil still hesitated before I wrote the “dead” word. My brain wanted to over load and find a way to keep her alive. It was a necessary sacrifice. Besides I hardly knew her! (Yeah I’m trying to tell myself it was okay…)

The bad guy has shown his face. He stayed around just in time to wreak havoc and then disappeared. Don’t worry I waited to write his reward when my eyes weren’t dropping every five minutes. It’ll be dreadful! hee.hee.hee.

Oh, and a baby has been kidnapped. Only two people remember, something to do with magic and the bad guy. What I’d like to know is who preformed the counter spell? I’ve an idea but who’d have known he was capable of such a thing! (I don’t really believe in magic. I haven’t decided what really took place so I’m chalking it all up in the word magic. I’m pretty sure it has to do with science but I’m still working that out.)

I went to bed (my own bed) at 11:30. (half an hour early!) Leaving the word count at 3,369.

Hot Chocolate count:

Still at 1

November 3, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Hey, I didn’t know you were doing NaNo! Good luck with it, sounds like you’re off to a great start! 🙂

    Comment by Kayla Olson | November 3, 2010 | Reply

  2. Hello Kayla! It is raining here today…might be some of that luck. 🙂 Thanks!

    Comment by joyofdawn | November 4, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

