Joy Of Dawn

Each new day shows His grace, love, and mercy

NaNo Day 8

11/08/10

So I forgot to mention that my brother bought a laptop from Wal-Mart. It is a compact HP if that means anything to anyone out there. To me it is a great new distracting toy for me to play with! Since he used the mony in my checking account to get it I’ve done some  taking over. HeeHee! Only a little though. 🙂 I’m still trying to figure things out but I think the worst part is the keyboard which lays flat with will these other buttons around. So I keep bumping Windows DVD player or accidentally turning off the internet connection. (Yeah it took me a while to figure out why it wasn’t working…)

The good thing is I’ve a place to put writing stuff! I started typing on Microsoft Word Starter. So far I’ve 929 words on there. I didn’t even have to count a single one! I’m switching over to typing out my NaNo. It is a lot faster than I thought it was going to be. I’ll keep the notebook as back up or if I’m running around places.

Anyhow! I taught my writing class. It was a review of basic grammar. Oh yes, they were throughly bored to death! :)( I’m hoping to make up for it with a Christmas party at the next meeting. That will be a lot more fun!) I was surprised at how much they knew. Not because I thought they were stupid. (No they are some pretty bright kids.) Because I didn’t remember some of the stuff I shared in class!

I love to write! I don’t think I could live without it. However I was very bad with English. It didn’t make sence to me. Just as it started to I graduated. Now I want to go back and review. I think I’ll plan on it next year sometime. Working out my lesson was helpful and reading over some of the materials really made sence of some things my English books hadn’t made clear to me. I think I am learning more as a teacher then I did as a student. It is pretty wild!

So I had some time in the evening to jot down two hundred or so words. I didn’t get it put into NaNo though. That little calendar on the side, with the green, yellow, and red dots, looks awful. I’m setting out to improve it!

Hot chocolate count: 6

November 10, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. I’m glad you have a laptop to work with! I’ve been wanting one for awhile for blog designing and such. My Grandmother who just recently retired is giving me one soon and I’m so thrilled.

    I learned more geography after I was done with it and teaching it to the girls, even though I loved Geography. I think that’s just the nature of teaching.

    Comment by Riah | November 10, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

