Joy Of Dawn

Each new day shows His grace, love, and mercy

NaNo Day 10 – 16

11/10/10 – 11/16/10

Well, I’ve been a very bad blogger. Not a very steady writer either, as those little red squares show on the gadget to your right.  I have written some on those days but neglected to punch in my word count. Doesn’t matter either way I’m not near where I should be. I’ll keep trying to the last hour! Hope is fading fast. It is resembling another 25,000 word count.

My story is jumping around a bit more than perhaps it ought to. The pieces are coming together though so I’ll keep working at it the way I am. If I get stuck on a part I work on whatever comes at me. The same thing happened last year. My bonus is typing! I can cut and paste the part into the right spot!  I’ve been able to be more descriptive now that I’m in the places I’m a little more familiar with. The story flows much better.

There is simply too much going on to tell what is taking place. When I get the chance I shall bring you up to date on the events.

Today is chilly, rainy almost to the point of sleet, and extremely windy! Not a very inspiring day for me until this moment when I’ve suddenly remembered… excuse me a moment.

I love having a break through! That puts the word count at 15,388! Lots more to go.

Many hopes of blogging tomorrow. Perhaps even with a larger post!

Hot chocolate count:

Approx. 13 I’ve lost count I’m afraid.

November 17, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Yeah, it rained nearly all night here last night. It sounded like it was coming in waves. It’s getting really chilly too.

    Comment by Riah | November 17, 2010 | Reply

  2. Well, I think you’re doing great. Keep at it!

    Comment by Meredith | November 18, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

