Joy Of Dawn

Each new day shows His grace, love, and mercy

Updated

The About Me page has been updated. I adapted it from the post I wrote for The Bookworm Band. It was a little on the old side so it needed a revamp.

November. I think I’m happy to see it gone. Thanksgiving is one of my favourite holidays but as for the rest of the month there were simply too many changes to suit my taste. Now that December is upon us I’ll be telling you about some of its changes to my life.

First, I have to mention NaNo. Which I managed to reach about the same amount of words as last year. I don’t think I worked as diligently on it as I did last year. Then again I had a few more responcibilites than I did last year. That is to be expected.

I am going to continue on this story until I finish it. Once I complete the first draft I have plans to keep working at it until I am satisfied enough to find a publisher. Then I’ll talk about that bridge when I get there. 🙂

Second, I put in a job application with CrossMark and have been accepted. I’m not sure when I start yet. Although I suspect it will be soon. That is a new experience for me. I won’t even talk about how nervous I’ve been and still am. The excitement just about balances out those butterflies. It will be fun, I’m sure. 😉 My work week is Thursday through Sunday, it is only for a few hours on those days. I’m not sure what those hours are though at the moment.

Third, Mom has a full-time job at the hospital, Dad a part-time job at Wal-Mart. That left me in a wacky position. I needed to keep the house looking nice so when they come home they can relax. Plus make sure Re and Con are getting their school work done. Then there is always dinner to think about. It has been very busy. Now that I will have a job that will leave Re to pick up on some of that load on top of her school work. This is her Senior year and she has a lite year but still. It is going to be crazy, I’m sure.

Fourth, Depending on how everything works out I will probably be in search of a car. Which means I need to learn how to parallel park and get my license. I like to back up so it shouldn’t be too bad, right? 🙂

Fifth, Re, Con, and I set up the Christmas tree while Dad and Mom were at work. It was a lot of fun! Now everyone has been busy wrapping their presents and putting them under the tree. We enjoy the suspense. This year looks like it is going to be great. With so many people out of the house it has been much easier to surprise people. Everyone seems to be in the mood this year too. (Gram passed away last year and Christmas was her holiday, so we really didn’t do much celebrating last year.)

We have been so blessed this year. God is awesome! It is snowing/sleeting outside and I feel like a hot chocolate! Oh and a turkey sandwich or maybe some stuffing…

P.S. The word count ended at 25, 037 words. It accumulated over the past few days and then added to the 30th’s word count. I completely lost track of the hot chocolate.

December 1, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Wow you sound so busy… I had to get my permit recently. It was so easy that I expect the driving test’ll be no problem, as long as I get over the nervousness.

    Comment by Riah | December 1, 2010 | Reply

  2. My dear friend,

    Thank you THANK you! I really really really needed to hear the comment about Christmas. I was so confused. I think I definitely had the wrong idea somewhat if you know what I mean.

    You are such a good friend to tell me the truth. I thank God for you! I understand now, & I know the Lord is working on my heart. He used my Mom & you of course to help that =)

    I *will* be participating in Christmas, with the whole sha-bang, but I want to have the right heart. I now want to celebrate in giving because of what Christ gave! And yes, I pray that God will give me joy through it!

    So, thank you. Please tell me more (as you said you had more to say even though the comment was already long). I’d love to hear it! God bless you, my friend!

    And Merry, Merry Christmas!
    Love,
    Amber Noella

    Comment by Amber Noella | December 12, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

