Joy Of Dawn

Each new day shows His grace, love, and mercy

So Far

Monday. I like Mondays. They are the one day I have completely to myself. The truth is I hope to keep it that way! 🙂

As far as my goals are concerned. They have promise.

1. Finish working on my siblings logs for their school.

This one makes me smile. Re’s are nearly done up to date. Con’s are half way. I am very pleased with myself. However the month is nearly over and I’ve still got a lot of work to do with a limited amount of days.

2. Clean the SS room (Secret Society – So named by my sister for our “office space”)

This one I’m not so happy about…. I started it but that puts me nowhere near where I’d like to be. I did get my bedroom cleaned. Everything under the bed is in nice neat totes or shoe-boxes. I’m pleased with that even though it wasn’t on my to-do list.

3. Write at least one scene of my WIP

This one surprises me the most. I have been working on a scene. It is probably my hardest scene in the story and I have been able to do it at work. When there isn’t anyone around to give samples to I’m able to write down a sentence or so.  I’m amazed at the progress I’ve made. It isn’t yet completely finished yet. Yet. 🙂

So January is rearing to be a great month for me an my plans… Now what is in store for February?

January 24, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

