Joy Of Dawn

Each new day shows His grace, love, and mercy

January endings

I opened up WordPad and stared at its blankness. It has been too long old friend. So long in fact that my fingers are forgetting where the right keys are located! Don’t think for a minute that this inability to type has stopped my writing. No I have been doing a good sum of writing on the backs of this or that. little scraps here and there. I can’t believe I actually got my scene written out. I was determined to do it and the scene I wrote was not the one I thought it would be. I need some questions answered before I start the next. So I will have to spread out my tale on some flat surface and pull out the answers. I have cleaned the SS room. It looks nicer. It isn’t perfect yet but that can’t be helped since not everything in that room belongs to me! I started on it the day of my last post on goals and finished it up the day after. It was sweet to find everything I wanted… except for that notebook. Anyway, everything is nicely tucked in drawers and the filing cabinet is looking much better! Mom started taking over the logs. I’ll have a look at them during my three days off! (It feels like a vacation after last week.) The only year goal I worked on in January was Bible reading. I memorized Psalm chapter 1. It wasn’t exactly in the plan but I wanted to do it. I repeated it to myself at work to help me remember how it went. When I got home I’d work on the rough spots. It went pretty well!

1.) Blessed is the man that walketh not in the counsel of the ungodly nor standeth in the way of sinners, nor sitteth in the seat of the scornful.

2.) But his delight is in the law of the LORD; and in his law doth he meditate day and night.

3.) And he shall be like a tree planted by the rivers of water, that bringeth forth his fruit in his season; his leaf shall not wither; and whatsoever he doeth shall prosper.

4.) The ungodly are not so: but are like the chaff which the wind driveth away.

5.) Therefore the ungodly shall not stand in the judgement, not sinners in the congregation of the righteous.

6.) For the LORD knoweth the way of the righteous: but the way of the ungodly shall perish.

February 8, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , ,

1 Comment »

  1. It’s nice to read a post from you! Of course I’m fortunant enough to be able to email you, so not having a post from you isn’t absolutely TERRIBLE… but I love to read them.

    Comment by Riah | February 8, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

