Joy Of Dawn

Each new day shows His grace, love, and mercy

Cement Pavers and Thunder Storms

Yesterday the cat was acting really strange. Not that he doesn’t do weird things all the time but this was just out of the ordinary weird. He was crawling under the couch (which is very low to the floor.) I guess the space was too wide because then he moved to under the recliner. At first I didn’t know what he was doing. That was until I realized he was trying to hide. The only time he does that is during a thunder-storm. It was then I realized he was afraid of the loud pavers across the street.

It reminded me of the freak storm we’d had the week  before. I was working and could hear it from inside the building. I’m not sure how long it lasted but it was so awesome and scary at the same time!

The cat hates storms, I love them! Poor boy…

P.S. Sorry about the really really long delay in posts. I could make up and excuse but the truth is I had no idea what to put up. This came to me this morning. Love mornings…

April 13, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , ,

1 Comment »

  1. ahhh, I’ve missed your posts!

    Comment by Riah | April 13, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

