Joy Of Dawn

Each new day shows His grace, love, and mercy

It’s raining, It’s pouring, Oh wait is that hail?

Yes friends, it was hail. The biggest hail I’ve seen. Which isn’t saying much since it was smaller than a golf ball and larger than a penny.

While the storm was totally awesome! I was a bit worried about it breaking the windows or chipping the paint on the car I’m borrowing… Since there was nothing I could do for either case I hoped for the best.

Today is was gorgeous at eighty-six degrees. I took my first walk this Spring. With all the rain we’ve had the little roadside streams were just gurgling away! I love that sound!

Then this afternoon the dark clouds rolled across the sky and the thunder started to boom. My sister and I voted to feed the animals before the storm. Though being a little ahead of schedule we wouldn’t have to wade out in the mud or venture out in the down pour! As we’d be going out right about now… I thinking that was a pretty good choice. 🙂

The rain has cooled the weather right back down and even the rooster thinks it feels nice. Now for a trip to the washing machine. (Good thing I didn’t hang those outside…) Then finishing up dinner.

Tomorrow is the big day. Will I pass the driver test?????

April 26, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Did you pass? Hum… oh tell me, tell me! Was it hard? I’m nervous about mine and I don’t go to take mine until fall!

    Comment by Mariah | April 27, 2011 | Reply

    • No I didn’t pass. It was pretty silly too. I missed a stop sign. The test really doesn’t seem that hard, unless you miss a stop sign. 🙂 I get to try again though so that is good. We’ll see how it goes!

      Comment by joyofdawn | April 27, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

