Joy Of Dawn

Each new day shows His grace, love, and mercy

NaNo Temptaions

So here is the breakdown

Day 1. 629

Day. 2 2,228

Day 3.  well… I’m just figuring that up. 🙂 So far… 3,099 Still working that word count up.

Had my first cup of caffeinated Hot Cocoa with Almond Joy coffee creamers and cool whip! It was awesome but I’m still not quite feeling it’s effects.

Your wouldn’t believe all the distractions I’ve been handed on a silver platter. It is so funny I’ve never had so many invites to join friends in all their fun. Parties, Homeschooling project activities, bowling… So far I’ve given into them. Now I’m making myself pay with long hours and an unwelcome late night.

Staying up to eleven tonight to bring this word count up to place. Grr… I hate myself for this short coming word count which is a complete lack of control.
I’ll go for now… Woot! Bring up that word count!! C U Soon..

 

November 4, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , ,

7 Comments »

  1. That’s a lot more words than I’ve written in 19+ months! Haha! Keep up the good work!

    Comment by Carol | November 4, 2011 | Reply

    • Thanks!

      Comment by joyofdawn | November 4, 2011 | Reply

  2. Have fun! Did you like the cocoa and creamer thing?

    Comment by Mariah | November 8, 2011 | Reply

  3. Love love LOVE the whole cocoa and creamer thing! Then topped with whipped cream… Oh!
    Having a blast! Isn’t the kind of story I’d normally write. I’m writing it, I have to know where it goes but it will probably lay in the back of my binder for a long while before I do a whole rewrite on it. I’ve never thought this wat about a story before but I don’t know if I actually want to give it a rewrite. Just not feeling that whole share it with the world. Not anything like Jadice. So far 12,000 words and counting. New post coming this weekend I hope. Totally not trying to ignor anyone but I just haven’t been spending a whole lot of time on-line. Just updated NaNo tonight since my last post.
    I’m feeling jabbery, can you tell. 🙂 Nano is getting me a fast typing speed. I think my brain and my fingures are on a race to see who can think or type faster. =)

    Comment by joyofdawn | November 10, 2011 | Reply

  4. That sound so awesome! Would you send it to me when your done? Also, sorry I haven’t written or emailed in so long. I have started your letter, but I’m sick with a stomach virus now and week before last we had a party. Last week I spent all week trying to catch up with school! I am so run out! I’m dying to write. I might go work on it now sick or otherwise.
    I am dying for some cocoa and creamer! Probably shouldn’t eat it right now though 😦

    Comment by Mariah | November 15, 2011 | Reply

  5. Been meaning to comment back. Seems like forever since we wrote. Know your super busy with school and everything. 🙂 Started you up a letter, well… not as much a letter as a small book at this rate of writing. lol (i’m almost picturing David Tennent saying that…) =D I couldn’t help myself, there is just so much to say! Jabbery? Yeah I completely know the feeling.
    Get WELL!!
    Nooooo…. cocoa isn’t the thing for an upset stomach. Mom always recommends crackers, but for me crackers have there place. When I’m sick I like strawberry ice cream. Exspecially if we’re talking sore throat. I recommend it to all my friends. 😉
    Hope your having a great Thanksgiving!

    Comment by joyofdawn | November 21, 2011 | Reply

  6. I’m finally setting in. So, you’ll never believe what happened. I wrote most of your letter, had it nearly ready to send out and then spilled tea all over it and have had to start over! I wanted to cry.
    I have finished the book section and am going to send it to you tomorrow! I’m happy! I think I like what I have… I haven’t decided yet.
    My stomach bug is almost over after about two weeks. I feel like a can’t get full now though. I know I shouldn’t eat till I fill full though because that could make me sick after not having eaten much for so long.
    Hope your Thanksgiving is amazing!

    Comment by Mariah | November 23, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

