Joy Of Dawn

Each new day shows His grace, love, and mercy

Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas!

It has been a wonderful Christmas here! Christmas eve I spent singing carols with some of the best friends in the world. Earlier in the day I managed a few more batches of cookies and pies for today. It is so much fun planning and working things out for a big day. It most certainly was a Big day for my family.

We had the entire day to ourselves. Everyone of us had the entire day off! It is a rare thing around here for everyone to be off on the same day at the same time. 🙂 So we spent christmas at home with each other for company. I still don’t have this whole turkey dinner thing down pat so that everything is done at the same time with enough space and time to keep it all warm. 😀 I’m getting there. This year I had to do my sweet potatoes from scratch so I didn’t at all know how long those things take! Some how we managed it even if there was a little too much milk in the mash potatoes…

It was fun and beautiful! I couldn’t have asked for a better day. After dinner everyone was trying to figure out how to use their new gadgets. Just before bed the dishes are all washed and put away… finally. 🙂

Oh and Dad managed to find Doctor Who’s Christmas special online! The Doctor returns!

P.S. Not at all sure where I picked this up from but it is so awesome!

December 26, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Ohhh, sounds fun!

    Comment by Mariah | December 28, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

