Joy Of Dawn

Each new day shows His grace, love, and mercy

1st Tag

The Rules:

1) Post these rules.

2) Post 11 random things about yourself

3) Answer the questions the tagger set for you in their post

4) Create 11 new questions for the people you tag to answer

5) Go to their blog and tell them they’ve been tagged

6) No cop-outs in the tagging section like, “If you are reading this” or “if you follow me”. You have to legitimately tag people!

11 random facts about Me

1) Started using Pintrest

2) Don’t live in the same house for a full week

3) Love water ~ rivers, streams, waterfalls, gullies ~ wherever one can hear the sound of running water

4) My iTunes account is full of Disney and movie themes

5) I’m addicted to TV series

6) One food I don’t think I could live without is Ice Cream

7) Want to own a really long scarf

8) Love gardening but I’m allergic to the sun

9) Many things I own are blue

10) Walk into a room full of people and try to find a corner to hide in

11) Use to love watching Power Rangers. I liked the yellow one. 🙂

Pic from I Am Your Target Demographic

Mariah’s Questions from Polkadots and Moonbeams

1.Would you rather be invisible or fly?

Oh, that is a hard one! Flying would be really cool but invisiblity is probably more my style. 🙂

2. Who is your best friend?

Eww… another hard one. I have so many great friends that I can’t choice just one so I can’t answer this one.

3. Your current favorite book?

Inheritance by Christopher Paolini or Passion and Purity by Elizabeth Elliot or…. yeah another hard one 🙂

4. Favorite hero of all time?

Well I’ve set here for several days thinking of the answer to this question. There is Jesus of course which was an obvious answer. Then I thought it would be a fictional character or prehaps even someone else from the Bible. Yet I couldn’t lay a finger on just one. Now I know the answer it just came to me today. Crazy part is it’s been in front of me all this time! My hero would have to be may Dadda.

5. Do you wear glasses, contacts or is your eye sight pretty good?

I wear glasses, couldn’t think of poking something in my eye…

6. Are you artistic? If so, how?

Artistic or just creative? 🙂 I love to draw. In fact my Facebook profile picture is a drawing of the Tardis from Doctor Who. I am currently working on another of the Tardis that is hopefully turning out even better. I also love to write stories but I don’t know if that is considered artistic. I love pastels, scrapbooking, playing the violin,

7. Everyone either has a word or a saying that is always coming out of their mouth, what’s yours?

What?! (I picked it up somewhere. Dad says from Docter Who… anyway) also when I’m working on something and I forget what I’m doing I’lll say my full name to make myself focas and concentrate.

8. What is your favorite color combonation?

Not exactly sure what you mean. Although I like purple and green together. My favorite colors are blue, purple, and green in that order. Though silver is working it’s way into that list.

9. Cat, dog, bird, fish? What is your favorite pet?

Oh dear, I really like fish because they are easy to take care of, look awesome anywhere in the room, live in water (which I love the looks sounds and smells of water.) Cats are cool though to because they are social and independant yet soft and cuddly. I really like dogs though because they need you just as much as you need them and you can take them for a walk. So fish are my favorite I’d say.

10. Is there a particular genre of movie/book you like best?

Fantasy like Lord of the Rings and Eragon. Sci-Fi like Star Wars and Star Trek and Doctor Who. Mystery like White Collar and Monk and Sherlock Holmes. Musicals like Sound of Music and the Fiddler on the Roof. Yet I think right now I am into period dramas like Pride and Prejudice and Downton Abby.

11. Favorite humorous movie quote?

The Doctor: Call me old fashioned but if you really wanted peace couldn’t you just stop fighting?

Cobb: Only when we have the Source. It’ll give us the power to erase every stinking Hath from the face of this planet.

The Doctor: Hang on, hang on. A second ago it was “peace in our time”. Now you’re talking about genocide.

Cobb: For us, that means the same thing.

The Doctor: Then you need to get yourself a better dictionary. When you do, look up genocide. You’ll see a little picture of me there, and the caption will read, “Over my dead body!”.

Doctor Who ~ Season 4 Episode 6 The Doctor’s Daughter

copied text from Doctor Who Quotes

Well then thats not really a movie so…

You are Jack Sparrow.”

“…There should be a ‘Captain’ in there somewhere.

―John Carteret and Jack Sparrow from Pirates of the Carribean: On Stranger Tides

copied text from Pirate Quotes

Mariah was “re-tagged” and so I decided I would answer those questions right along with the original ones.

Mariah’s other 11 questions 🙂

1) What is your favorite tv show?

Merlin or Doctor Who from BBC
2) If you could instantly know any language, what would it be?
Nice one! umm…
3) Who was the best Disney Prince and Princess (doesn’t have to be a matched pair like Rapunzel and Flynn Ryder, you can mix and match)?
Prince Phillip from Sleeping Beauty and Belle from Beauty and the Beast
4) Flats or boots?
Boots
5) Favorite animal?
I loved tigers as a child. Now I think I’d say rabbits… they are always so cute.
6) What color is your hair?
Blond well more of a dirty blond
7) If you could volunteer anywhere, where would it be?
I used to sing at a Nursing Home when I was in school. I’d do that again.
8) Have you ever wished on a shooting star?
No. I haven’t actually seen a shooting star but I have wished on the first star in the sky.
9) Favorite band?
I don’t have a band but I do like to listen to movie themes
10) One impossible thing you wish you could do?
Make a story come to life or take an image I see and have it transfered to paper or have something that can take what I’m thinking (like a story) and have it write it on paper.
11) What is your favorite flavor of ice cream?
Moose Tracks or Green Mint Chocolate Chip or Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough

 

My 11 Questions…

1) If you could have a secret identity what would it be?

2) What period of history is your favorite?

3) What is your Favorite TV series?

4) Cookies, Brownies, or Cupcakes?

5) Coffee, Tea, or Hot Cocoa?

6) When you relax would it be to music, a book, or movie?

7) Who’s your favorite actor?

8) What is your favorite pie?

9) Letter writing, texting, or e-mailing is your prefered written comunication?

10) Your favorite book series?

11) If you could instantly play any instrument which would it be?

I tag….

Rebekah @ Psalms 32:7

Becca @ Becca’s Corner

Veronica @ My Space is God’s Space

@ Orthodox Mom 3

@ Speak Now 16

And if there is anyone else out there reading who’d like to answer this tag please feel free to do so! Let me know in the comments if you do.

March 21, 2012 - Posted by | Uncategorized

3 Comments »

  1. I love your anwers 🙂 Those were awesome!

    Comment by Mariah | March 21, 2012 | Reply

  2. Interesting tidbits!

    Comment by Rebekah G. | March 22, 2012 | Reply

  3. Haha – now I see all of it 🙂 Love all those other answers too 🙂

    Comment by Mariah | March 23, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

