Joy Of Dawn

Each new day shows His grace, love, and mercy

Like Swans…

I was watching a movie… Don’t ask me the title I don’t remember. But there was a part that said something about  a husband and wife being like a pair a of swans… because they mate for life. Which for some is so true and for others well… I’m sure you could find and animal that fits them. 🙂 That makes it sound easy… Like it is just the way of things. An I know that for everyone there is no other way and for others seperating is the only way. But I congratulate those who stick through marriage through the thick and thin of it. Even more so I admire thoughs who have found a way to love each other unconditionally. You know who they are… They are easy to pick out of the crowd. And there is a concept I’ve always thought ideal.  That one shouldn’t be upset… exspecial with their spouse when the sun disappears from the sky. Essential don’t go to sleep with your wrath. Forgive… if not for love, then because time is so short. (I heard it one another movie… Waltons? maybe… and there is a verse in Scripture that due to it being 2 AM I am not inclined to look up.) 🙂

Although my own parents may not hold up with all the ideals I place on what and how a marriage should be I must say I admire them. Not only for the twenty-one years they have shared together. But for the courage and effort they have placed in many of those years to make this life possible. I really do have some incredible parents! They try to do the impossible and somehow they manage to balance it in. They always try to do what it right, though Satan has thrown his darts and humanity has tried to make its stand.

That is why I smile and say Happy Anniversery to the best parents I could have asked for. I do thank God for His mercy and grace in providing for me what He knew to be exactly what I needed.

Love you Dadda and Momma! I am thankful for the twenty-one years you’ve had together no matter what the future may hold.

Now this VERY tired girl is off to feed her set of triplet baby goats… ONE of my parents CRAZY ideas! 😀 Then back for a few more hours of sleep!

From one Happy and Proud Daughter. ❤

P.S. No IDEA how this sounds and is totally unspell checked! 🙂

May 18, 2012 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Happy Anniversary to your parents, Amber. This was a really nice post. It seems you have indeed been blessed by wonderful parents as they too have been blessed with you. 🙂

    Comment by orthodoxmom3 | May 20, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you! 🙂

      Comment by joyofdawn | May 20, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

