Joy Of Dawn

Each new day shows His grace, love, and mercy

10,000 WORDS!

I’m almost there. FINALLY! I should have been there yesterday but things get held up. My brain quits working and suddenly all I want to do is clean and make cookies. They were No-Bakes. Yeah, they were awesome! 🙂

I’ve decided what my 10,000 word reward is going to be. I can’t help it. I keep seeing quotes. I’m going to watch a Doctor Who rerun. And I am also going to have hot cocoa. Cause that is only right!

Meanwhile I’m going to race to catch up to what my word count is supposed to be. My sister is still dangling chocolate over my head and I can’t seem to persuade her give me any until then. I’ve tried all the things… They don’t work on her. It is like this girl can NOT be charmed!

Whatever you do, don’t try to sit in the living room to write. Dad convinces me to play LOTRO. Mom watches a Christmas movie. (I’m a Christmas movie fan… A BIG fan.) The cat doesn’t know what a pillow is for. My lap is not is personal bed. How can I resist letting him lay there! He is so cute! All the while I’m balancing my laptop on one knee.

So back to my NaNo. I’ll see you Friday!

November 8, 2012 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. I should join nanowrimo… but I’d have to start a new book. Ugh

    Comment by Mariah | November 9, 2012 | Reply

    • It is a lot of fun. A lot of people break their writing time down to 15 minute periods through out the day. The hardest part for me is not getting distracted. More about that in my post tomorrow! 🙂

      Comment by joyofdawn | November 9, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

