Joy Of Dawn

Each new day shows His grace, love, and mercy

It Feels Like A Holiday Movie

The snow is falling. People are wondering in and out of shops. Some of them are carrying bags. Most have their hands deep in their pockets. A few others are holding cups of warm beverages. Just about everyone has a smile on their face and a Merry Christmas wish on their lips.

I have a slow moment. Thankfully because I managed to swallow an apple and chug down the last of my very nasty cold cocoa. Now I might manage a Christmas cookie or two. I don’t know if I’ll have time for the stuffed pepper left overs Mom made last night using Quinoa instead of rice. It is really good after one gets over the look of it appearing sprouted. 🙂

You should see what people are wearing! Some of them look quite festive in their red and white or green. There are hats, scarves, plenty of coats, boots, long socks, wool skirts, and all sorts of fluffy, fuzzy warm things!

It is beginning to look a lot like Christmas and the only place I want to be is home! 🙂

Have a very Merry Christmas! Prayers to safe travels for everyone! Enjoy your family and friends! And just shake your head in the merriest fashion at those people predicting the end of the world. I think someone mentioned Zombies?

If this were the end than I think I’m enjoying it in the best way I probably could. 🙂 With a bit of Christmas instrumentals as I watch the snow fall and think of all the awesome people I know.

MERRY Merry Christmas!

December 21, 2012 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. So excited about Christmas this year – my first as a married lady! 🙂 I hope yours is ah-maze-zing!

    Comment by Mariah | December 22, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

