Joy Of Dawn

Each new day shows His grace, love, and mercy

Water and Psych

If I do buy bottled water. Not a lot and usually not in quantity. Unless it is a hot summer and the family is working outside a lot. Then it is one of those big boxes with rows of bottles or a few large jugs. Whichever the store happens to have or we feel like buying. There is one thing that usually rings true in all cases of water buying. If and when we look at a label on our bottled water we like to see just one ingredient. At least I do, that’s right just one. I usually like the bottle to just say ‘water.’ It can be boiled or purified or vapor distilled. Those aren’t an issue but when I look at a label and it reads calcium chloride and magnesium chloride and potassium bicarbonate a few question marks go off in my little brain. I don’t care to read strange ingredients on my labels. I don’t want to have little stars and brackets explaining to me way these ingredients were added or what they were for. Plain and simple suffices very nicely for me. Especially when it is something I am eating or drinking. So anyway… Next time I’ll probably leave your “Smart Water” sitting on the shelf.

(Not that I always eat and/or drink things that don’t have items on them that I don’t quite understand… Cause I do. Probably more than I should. But come on. It is supposed to be water.)

Okay I’m done ranting now. I’ll tell you about an awesome new TV Series. Alright so it isn’t new but it is new to me.

The show is called Psych.

from Tumbler through Google images

from Tumbler through Google images

If I did this right the image should link to this page. Which is supposed to have this picture on that page except that when I clicked on it through Google images I couldn’t find it. Oh, bother.

Anyway if you haven’t seen Psych you really should… Unless your like my sister you somehow feels embarrassed for the people who are purposely doing things that are funny and silly and maybe a bit embarrassing. Okay so she is my sister and she doesn’t do comedy well. You might consider us a bit of opposites about many things. Like when we were little… She always picked the box of cereal that me and my brother didn’t pick. We love her anyway. 🙂

Back to Psych… These two guys are going to make you laugh in every episode except maybe not the one titles Tuesday the 17th. There are a few spooky ones but these detective are on the ball when it comes to solving the strangest of cases.

I haven’t watched all the ones on Netflix yet and I’ve been warned not to watch the very last episode until the new season comes out in sometime here is February… I should look up the date on that. 🙂 Let’s just say that you won’t want to stop watching these two and be sure to keep and eye out for the pineapples that seem to pop up in many of the episodes.

(This post was started about two weeks ago.)

February 2, 2013 - Posted by | Uncategorized | ,

4 Comments »

  1. We all have a sibling like that – the odd ball out who is always contrary to the other ones. Oh well, we love them anyway.

    Comment by Mariah | February 3, 2013 | Reply

  2. I don’t think we can help but love them. 🙂

    Comment by joyofdawn | February 5, 2013 | Reply

  3. I didnt see anything in there about where Dad starting watching this show and then all of a sudden it gets stolen from me and you’ve watched the entire catalog.

    Comment by oldpathsbookstore | February 14, 2013 | Reply

    • Well… I do love a good TV series. 🙂 Thanks Dad! 😀

      Comment by joyofdawn | February 14, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

