Joy Of Dawn

Each new day shows His grace, love, and mercy

Truest Form of Love

It is Valentine’s Day. All love and flowers, romance and hearts. Reds and pinks and whites everywhere. As for chocolate… well when isn’t that in season! 🙂 

I made a cake. Re bought Mom flowers. Neither was very impressive but both were very much enjoyed. Although at this rate I’m thinking the floweres are going to be enjoyed for a much longer period of time… This probably being a good thing because these flowers seem pretty peppy and a cake that lasted longer then them would probably be chicken food. 🙂

So yeah we didn’t do a lot for the holiday of love but that doesn’t mean I din’t do a lot of thinking. Although it was mostly to do with two songs I recently heard and not the actual holiday itself. Thus my journal was pulled out from under a stack of yet-to-be-read-books and in-the-process-of-being-written-letters. I poured my scrambled thoughts into it’s pages. Somehow I hope to put them in a more organized manner.

The first of the songs is this one. The words… they are beautiful.

What Love Really Means JJ Heller

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PgGUKWiw7Wk

God loves us no matter what else is going on in our lives. He created us. He died to save us from sin and death and hell. His love is enduring and everlasting. The hardest part is believing that what He did was for you. It was for me. Although once you see Him in this light it will change the whole world so that you’ll never just be able to see it as you did before. At least that was how it worked for me. His love is stronger. His love is deeper and wider than the sea. 

So what does it all really mean. That if God can love us for everything we’ve done. No matter who we are or what we’ll become. Shouldn’t it be easy to follow the greatest commandments.

Matthew 22:36-39, “Master, which is the great commandment in the law? Jesus said unto him, Thou shalt love the Lord thy God with all thy heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy mind. This is the first and great commandment. And the second is like unto it, Thou shalt love thy neighbor as thyself.”

You Are Loved Josh Groban

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EGLSk3AVcUU

Isn’t it beautiful. Josh Groban is all love songs… well except for maybe his Christmas music but then again that is all about love and celebration as well. This song was introduced to me by my sister who I think owns all his CDs now… which she plays and plays and plays. Sometimes just one song on repeat… We love her. 😉

So as a single girl I guess I took Valentine’s a bit differently this year. Feeling the love of the greatest of Lovers and the need to love others as much as He loves me.

Happy Valentine’s Day! 

P.S. Just so you don’t think me completely weird or maybe this will just confirm it. 😉 I watched or rather rewatched a very well done beautiful romance movie about a Hindu and a Muslim the movie is Jodhaa Akbar. It is all in another language so you have to read the subtitles but I think it is worth the watch. I want to watch it again almost just for the music. (They have it on Netflix instant watch right now.) Here is the link to the movies website.

February 15, 2013 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

