Joy Of Dawn

Each new day shows His grace, love, and mercy

Sewing, Crocheting, and Babies

So I’ve been busy. As I keep telling you. So I thought some pictures might be nice. As I have promised them. 🙂

Crocheted Shell Baby Girl Blanket

Pink & Green Little Girl's Dress with Roses

Added buttons to cover up the stitches from the snaps... Makes it look pretty too

 

This has buttons sewn on the back to cover up the stitches from sewing on snaps. I haven’t done button holes yet… So I was too nervous to try them on this cute project.

Jean Bibs for little girl

Pink bib with homemade lace

 

I made the lace on this bib. It is the same pattern that I used for the blanket. It turned out to be easier to make than I thought it would. Isn’t it cute!?!

Matches the dress

 

Each bib is double-sided and the velcro makes it so the bib can be used from either side.

homemade little girl shoes

from another view

 

This was the first time I tried to make these. They proved to be more challenging than I originally imagined. I had to restart the a couple of times but then they came right together. I love the little button I found for them!

I made a cute paper cut out card

 

 

Baby Girl Baby Shower Gift

 

This is a gift I made for a couple of friends who are having a little girl due sometime this month. My new sewing machine has come in very handy! 🙂 As I have said I picked crocheting back up and am really enjoying making baby blankets. Once i figured out the size they have been fairly easy.

The dress and diaper cover is from a pattern we had at the house. I don’t know how old it is but is still works great! I found the bibs are an idea I found on Pinterest. That site is awesome for collecting ideas… The site for the bibs is here. I also found the baby shoes online off Pinterest. The site for them is here.

As for the card… I just enjoy making homemade cards. It is neat to see each one come together and have just what I want to give away to them. 🙂

The last picture was taken in my bedroom. That is my sanded down hope chest…. Which is waiting to be finished when the weather gets warm and I can open the windows again! 🙂 It is also upside down as the lid is being repaired. So I have the bottom covered with a cloth to make it at least useable right now. 😀 Can’t wait to get it all finished with new handles and trim! The shelves on the wall up above hold all my hobby stuff… Drawing supplies, fabric, cross stitch treads, board games. Oh and something totally unrelated… a boxed up air bed in case someone stays over. 🙂 You wouldn’t believe how comfortable that thing actually is! Once it is all pumped up…

February 16, 2013 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. They are lovely! ❤

    Comment by Becky | February 17, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

