Joy Of Dawn

Each new day shows His grace, love, and mercy

Fun Times and Slow Days

I’ve kept myself busy sewing skirts. I needed something new in my wardrobe. I’m trying a new skirt pattern. So far not too bad. The one skirt I finished needs to be brought in a tab and hemmed up a bit but that is just because I adapted the pattern to meet my expectations and maybe over measured a little… πŸ™‚ The one I am making now is using the pattern as directed so I shouldn’t have any problems. Well except I and going to try adding some lace. Which is a first time… and just to be difficult I am crocheting my own lace. I am a huge fan of lace and ribbons… I have something of a collection going. When we are in the fabric/craft sections of store I have to save myself money by avoiding the ribbon lace aisle unless I really am in need of some. They are all just so pretty and neat and there are a million uses for them… If I actually could talk myself into using them in sewing projects. So far I mostly use them to tie bows on gift packages. WHICH IS TOTALLY AWESOME! πŸ™‚ If you have never tied a bow onto a package you really are missing out. Okay I think I am doing the rambling thing again.

Anyway I don’t have any sewing lace so I’m making my own… It avoids having to go to WalMart which is the closest ribbon/lace buying source. Unless I go to the Mennonite Fabric store… Which means I will find more material to buy… It is a dilemma. Plus I am making exactly what I want so I don’t have to choose between multiple choices. The only negative is that crocheting lace is time consuming and tedious. Good thing the shop is dead today and I have plenty of time then right? πŸ˜€

I’m waiting for lunch. We have stuff shells last night so that is what I am having for lunch. I brought along a granola bar too but I don’t think I’ll need it.

It is soo pathetically boring in here today. We’ve had a total of four people and not a single sale. Wow! Sis mentioned a show called Supernatural… From what she said it sounds scary but I might just have to give it a try… While I sit here at the shop in the quiet.

I’ve been looking up different letter folds. I only glanced through a handful of different ones. There seems to be quite a few. Some of them are really neat but none of them were exactly what I was looking for.

I hugging up to the heater today wishing I had thought to bring some cocoa… Oh, oh! two more people! πŸ™‚ Yay!

I’ll let you go for now. The sun is shining today even though I’ve heard there is to be some bad weather… Hoping for the best. Thursday I’m supposed to go shopping with some friends. That also means I have to continue to avoid catching the cold that is passing through the house… So far just the boys, the girls are showing their sympathy from a distance… Have an awesome week! and I’ll write again March 1st… as that is my next shop date. πŸ™‚

February 26, 2013 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. I’m in fabric mode myself….just got back from JoAnns and picked out 3 of 4 fabrics for the quilt I want to make for Alexander’s bed….just couldn’t decide on a 4th….looking online to see if I can find another one of Thomas the Train! Mrs. Barger said she would help me with the quilt! I’m so excited!

    Comment by orthodoxmom3 | February 26, 2013 | Reply

    • Awesome! When you get it finished you will have to post pictures!! πŸ™‚ I’m sure Alexander will love it.
      Mrs. Barger is a great sewing adviser. πŸ˜€ Your going to have so much fun!

      Comment by joyofdawn | February 27, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

