Joy Of Dawn

Each new day shows His grace, love, and mercy

All About Spoons

So I packed lunch this morning and threw in an orange just in case. Well, turns out I got to eat the orange because I at least remembered to bring a knife to cut it open with. 🙂 Forgot the spoon though so I could eat the yogurt I brought… Reminds me of when I was a little kid. We used to run these yard sales all the time down in this rinky-dink park that seemed to be running itself down. Once it was this big deal place where families held their reunions and kids played on the rides. Then came an age of suing over little things and they had to close down the rides. So the park has had its day and was slowly coming to a stop… Anyway we used to have yard sales there every weekend in the pavilions. Dad used to get tons of stuff from auctions and we sold so much stuff. It was crazy back then. We’d load up the van full of stuff several times to fill the pavilion. Then after everything was said and done we were done there hours after dark packing in all back in. They were so fun, exhausting times. Anyhow all that to say. Once when we were there on a hot weekend one of the other people their gave my sister and I yogurt cups. We were hanging out with her adopted daughter. Their family was another regular. The only thing about bringing yogurt is that you really need a spoon. Unless your a little kid and don’t care then you just lick it from the cup and not look around to see whose watching. 😀 Oh yeah, been there done that! One thing today I’m not feeling like a little girl, so without my spoon I guess the yogurt will have to wait until I get home. 🙂

I’m a person who would travel with all the contents of my house and my house if I could. So you can bet that right now I am finding at least three different ways to remember to bring a spoon with me without even having to remember to bring a spoon. I could carry one in my purse. One in my back pack, both of which I usually carry, and one in my lunch pail’s extra compartment that I’m still not sure what it is really for. Or I could just remember to bring a spoon. Heehee!

So besides forgetting spoons and rambling on endlessly about them. I have been sewing. Up sitting working on my one skirt. The little bit of lace took FOREVER. If you ever want to crochet your own lace you had better start way ahead of yourself. That thread like yarn is a lot harder to work with than regular yarns. But it is going to be pretty! I just have to figure out how to sew my round skirt hem. I’ve been Googling. Seems like it is going to be a challenge. Can’t with to see how it turns out!

Blessings to you!

March 1, 2013 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

