Joy Of Dawn

Each new day shows His grace, love, and mercy

Doctor Who Dinner

It isn’t quite lunch yet… I’m eating my banana pudding anyway. Last night was my version of a Whovian meal. (If you have no idea what I mean by Whovian… Well then I better explain.) See it was International Fish Sticks and Custard Day. I’m not really sure how many Whovians participated in this. See we love the Doctor but I’m not sure how many of us are crazy about his new treat. Anyway, Mom was not up for the idea of Fish Sticks and Custard. Really I’m not sure if I was either. Although my very brave Sis insists that we must try it during her 16th Birthday/Graduation bash… So eventually I’ll be able to tell you wether or not we are really brave or just stupid. šŸ™‚ That won’t be until May.

So I came up with an idea that avoided custard altogether but included all three of the new Doctors. We had banana pudding.

Because the ninth Doctor carries around a banana… Then continues to like bananas as the tenth Doctor. So never go to a party without a banana. šŸ˜‰

Image

Ā 

Image

Pictures should follow over to the pages I found them on. (Google images is so nice…) If they don’t follow over they come from here and here.

We also had French Fries. Because of Rose and the Tenth Doctor’s love for Chips… Which is just their way for saying French Fries. (Also as a side note. I decided to buy them because Weis has ones from Alexis foods. The French Fries made with five ingredients… From actual REAL potatoes. It was Potatoes, Sea Salt, Oil… Safflower I think, Apple Juice Concentrate, and Citric Acid. Facebook link. Website link.)

Image

Ā 

Image

Links are here and here.

Then of course Fish Sticks… or Fish Fingers. šŸ™‚Ā 

Image

Ā 

(Got the picture from a blog that has Doctor Who party ideas. I found it on Google of course and followed the link. šŸ™‚ )

You know this picture hunting stuff is hard work… Okay not hard just a bit time consuming. šŸ™‚ Plus WordPress has changed the way the New Post is done and I’m working through a small little box… Hard to grab the pictures that way. šŸ™‚ Oh well, we figured it out.

Very long story short. We had a good meal that was inspired by a TV Show. Turned out great. Now maybe something with some Veggies tonight though.

I’m wearing my new skirt! It is so pretty. I wish I had my green shirt washed to wear with it. The tan turtle neck is working out just fine though. I’ll see if I can’t get a picture of it. This is the one that I made the lace for. Finally finished it up this week. Re helped me with the hem. It is a round hem and they are sooo much trouble. Yeah my sister is awesome! šŸ™‚

Been out enjoying the sunshine a little. It is slightly too cold to do too much. The ground does quite thaw out enough to work with the dirt yet. Re is going to do a new flower bed. First we have to take apart the herb bed I made in high school so we can incorporate it with the new plans.

We are all excited about the chickens laying eggs again. We hear the chickens and run down to see if there is a new delivery. Some of the old birds are egg eaters so if we don’t get down there… We won’t get them.

I’m going to quit rambling and let you go… I’m texting sis about craziness while she sits at the drivers license place and waits to get her photo id. It can be a llllllllooooonnnngggg boring wait. šŸ™‚ Going to see if I can finish off another baby blanket!

April 5, 2013 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

