Joy Of Dawn

Each new day shows His grace, love, and mercy

EGGS EGGs EgGs and eggs

The house is all quiet. Yes, I’m writing from home today. Since we cut down the size of our booth at the shop I work only three days a month. That seems to have cut down on my blog posts as well… ‘Cause I usually post when I’m there. 🙂

Didn’t go to bed until 2 AM. I was cooking… well cooking and baking. We have soooo many eggs right now. Which is great except we can’t seem to get them all used. Mom keeps trying these freezing methods. So far the frozen eggs work great for baking, we are trying to come up with a frozen egg method that we could still use as an omelet or scrambled.

Anyway, I was trying to use up some of the eggs we have in our refrigerator. I don’t know why cause any I might have used up yesterday were replaced by what’s been laid today. 🙂 It was fun. I looked up egg recipes in Google. (Amazing what you can type into that little search box and come up with. I used to type in “What should I have for dinner” when I was stumped for ideas. Google used to tell me it didn’t have anything for that search… Now there are all kinds of pages up.) I found this website. Incredible Edible Egg. So far I’ve made a Lemon Pound Cake, that was very good. Made a Lemon Meringue Pie which we haven’t tried yet. (Not so sure I got the meringue right but there is a first time for everything right? 🙂 Gram used to make this although not from scratch. She bought this lemon gelatin. Used a pre-made graham cracker crust and the meringue was Cool Whip mix. Very good though!) We had a Broccoli Cauliflower Quiche for dinner, I didn’t have a recipe for but they are easy enough. Have some other things I want to try but now I have a load of dishes to do up!

 

Now I want to go cook again! I’ll write’cha later 😉

May 17, 2013 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

