Joy Of Dawn

Each new day shows His grace, love, and mercy

Fireworks

Over the fourth of July I saw two kinds of fireworks. Our version and God’s version.

We went down into the closest thing to a city I ever desire to be in, to see the firework display. They were fantastic! The music played in the background from a radio. There were that strange smell in the air as they exploded in the air. I tried to take pictures but… My camera either wasn’t built for that or needs something or I don’t know what setting to put it on. Anyway I took a video, which we added to the end of our video. Link is in the last post. ๐Ÿ™‚

Hung out with friends all day. We’ve had all the American food over the weekend besides apple pie. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I think the best part was watching the excitement on a child’s face the first time they see those colors bursting in the air.ย 

It was on the way home that I realized God had His own set of fireworks on display. They didn’t make load noises or burst in the air. They come in an array of color that we can see or have a funny smell. However they are the most beautiful version anyone has ever seen. As we drove down the highway, the stars twinkled in the sky and the fireflies flashed among the trees. It was the most beautiful thing I saw all week.

Is there a point to me telling you all this? No not really. Just thought I’d ask how your holiday went… So what was your most memorable part?ย 

I always love to see the flags sailing through the air as the wind and breeze blow them.

ImageHere is another pic sis took that we were going to put at the end of our video.

Image

ย 

July 7, 2013 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. My most memorable moment involved the look on that child’s face too ๐Ÿ˜‰ His look and verbal expressions were precious. It was amazing that he also expressed wanting
    to go to sleep in the middle of the display and crawled under the blanket we were laying on!

    Interesting that you chose to write on this as I was also taking in God’s display that night. When we got home, I walked out behind the house and just stood gazing at the awesomeness of His amazing creation.

    Comment by orthodoxmom3 | July 7, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

