Joy Of Dawn

Each new day shows His grace, love, and mercy

All It Takes

It just takes a challenge, a kick in the rear, and an ugly argument to motivate me in the right direction. I’ve changed a lot of things lately. The best part is that I’m loving the new me. It is the me I wanted to be but only thought about. By-the-way those three things above happened by three different people at just the right times.

I’ve started waking up early every morning… Which means I can’t stay up late anymore or I don’t function so well the next day. That wouldn’t be a bad thing if everyday since I started all this wasn’t cram packed full of stuff that needs to be done. ๐Ÿ™‚ When we aren’t at a cleaning job or cleaning and going through our own house, I’m either at the shop, processing food from the garden, or doing something I can’t live without doing. Besides blogging because that is in my list of things to get done. We’ve had so much laundry lately!

My normal day looks a little like this.

5:15 the first alarm goes off. I hit the dismiss button and try to pry my eyes open.

5:30 the second alarm goes off. I finish getting myself out of bed

5:45 I’m downstairs ready to take Re to work… She really needs a license.

6:05 I’m home again. Either I try to get another hour of sleep… which is usually unsuccessful or I work on one of my things. Journaling, letter writing, blogging, practicing my Guitar… One of those things.

8:00 I try to have the chores done or at least be working on them.

9:00 we try to be out of the house and at our cleaning job if we have one that day.

1:00 on some Wednesdays I have a Sign Language class I’m taking. Otherwise we try to be done with our jobย or at least headed home.

The rest of the day is spent cleaning the house, cooking, and soooo many other things that need done around here. Once I say good bye to Dad… who is working a night shift… I head to bed. I’ve been reading my Bible everyday either in the morning or at night or both. Trying to make my way all the way through!

I’d never remember were I was going and when If I didn’t write it all down so I’ve a schedule on a calendar now! Schedules on calendar are cool now! ๐Ÿ˜€ Only some of you will get that reference but I couldn’t resist. It has been nice to look over what I’ve gotten done over a week!

Don’t think I’m going to do NaNoWriMo this year. Too much going on. I’ve been saying that for years now and I think the time has finally come when I let it go. I’d love to join but there is just no way. There are a lot of other things I’d rather do right now.

I want to start violin lessons. I just need to get on the phone with the teacher at the same time that I’m on there! ๐Ÿ™‚

So, anyway. Sorry about the last post. I was going through some things and everything seems ironed out and cooled down now. Hopefully everyone understands each other alright now.

I’ve been feeling really blest lately and it has nothing to do with the Congo and spiders but that is another story. I have a great family, some amazing friends, a God who is always here for me, and so many other things. I can’t possibly count all my blessing right now!

He answers prayer.

He is merciful.

He loves me when I least deserve it.

“More about Jesus would I know. More of His grace to others show…”

October 1, 2013 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. […] I want to be and have been afraid to let myself be. I wrote about this before in another post, All It Takes. It is so easy to keep yourself so in check that no one gets to know the real you. The best thing […]

    Pingback by What’s Important « Joy Of Dawn | October 31, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

