Joy Of Dawn

Each new day shows His grace, love, and mercy

Kids’ Band

I have a head ache… but it was worth it. Sooo worth it. Tonight was very entertaining. If you’ve never had three sweet little girls try to show you their new ‘songs’ then your missing out! The drum though… my head can still hear it. 🙂

We went over to a friend’s house for dinner. It was a very enjoyable evening. The food was wonderful and all from their garden. The conversation was uplifting. An… I just love watching children interact. These girls are no exception!

The youngest is very lovey and sweet tempered. She drug me off to the other room and closed the doors… I thought for sure I was in for a game of house or school, maybe tea time… And closed doors… I don’t do closed doors. 🙂 Then she said, “I play my song for you. Just you and nobody else.” Told you she was a sweetie! She must be three or four and her oldest sisters have just started her out on piano lessons. So she played. It was, Give the dog a bath. One note for each finger and she couldn’t have been happier or more excited. Then it was my turn. She had to show exactly where to put my fingers and which ones to use. She couldn’t have been any more adorable.
Then the other girls joined in and had quite a collection of new ‘songs’ to play. It reminded me of how joyful those little blessings can be! Once I left them it was time to fix my hair. That is a whole other adorable story. Good thing I wasn’t worried about how I looked, ’cause that little girl sure does know how to do a hairdo!

Always blessed when I visit them! ❤

October 26, 2013 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

