Joy Of Dawn

Each new day shows His grace, love, and mercy

Dear

Soooo the nickname really should be explained… Let me see if I can properly put this into words. 😛
Dear should actually be deer but it’s a whole word thing so just hang on with me a minute. 🙂 You know how people have selective hearing…. Well this is some of that in action. 😀
We were at one of Sis’s bonfires she had this year. It was such a great time that she had to have another. We had played volley ball and then hide and go seek… I felt like such a little kid after that. It was surprisingly fun though! Still, Dear had lost his glasses while we played. As much as we hunted around for them… It was dark and we didn’t succeed.
Once it had gotten too dark to see we played a game of Apples to Apples. The moms were all worried about how Dear was going to drive home. I suggested that we could follow him as far as the off ramp. He heard me say that but then after he tuned me out and focused on… I don’t know what. “Well unless you take the way through the back roads… But they are so curvy and then there are the deer.”
All he heard was deer. “You just call me dear?”
I couldn’t believe he said it. It was completely unexpected! “No. Not a chance!” Or something along those lines…
“Awe, that’s okay sweetie.”
The jokes just won’t stop! XD So that is how he acquired the nickname. An because of the torment from everyone… The name is staying. 😛
It really isn’t that bad… Just a little odd for me. Don’t think that doesn’t mean we don’t toss around a fair share of jokes. ‘Cause we do. 😀 So far the fun continues!

November 1, 2013 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. Ahhhh…. I was really wondering 😉 funny

    Comment by orthodoxmom3 | November 1, 2013 | Reply

    • It was a very interesting evening. 🙂

      Comment by joyofdawn | November 2, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

