Joy Of Dawn

Each new day shows His grace, love, and mercy

Trusting In The One Who Knows Best

I wasn’t going to do a post today. I thought it was going to be a post free day! 🙂  It is not to be so…
I’m smiling right now because… Well for a number of reasons. I saw Sis today! Had a great violin lesson this morning! And what the Lord has been showing me. His way is perfect.
Yesterday before I went to work I wrote on my mirror. (Yes, it is a dry erase marker. No, I haven’t gotten rid of it yet. 😛  😀 ) “Smiling because I don’t feel like it.” I was feeling depressed about things the day before and I woke up with the same feeling. Thus the message on the mirror. I spent the day at the shop and every time I felt down… I would remember what I wrote to myself. Despite not feeling happy there were a lot of enjoyable moments! 🙂  What I was upset about wasn’t even really that important and I’m pretty sure I was just feeling overly emotional.
People are one of the most challenging things we will ever have in our lives. Sometimes we’ll wonder why we put up with them, but then we’ll remember everything and realize that no matter what happens or what they’ve done or… most likely will do, we’ve been blessed in so many ways just by knowing them. God places people in our lives for a reason. No matter how long we’ve known them they still have this interesting way of reaffirming or teaching us things… Most times without them even knowing it. Then there are those who are going through things we’ve already been through. What hurts is the inability to change the outcome. Because God has to be the one who leads them just as He led us.

Along with some of the strange people that came into the shop yesterday, there was plenty of nice people…. Even funny. There are these two sisters. They LOVE all the Josh Groban songs… So of course I play them when they come in. The one sister can sing and the other feels tortured by her sister’s talents. They were such a laugh! They loved when I played my violin as well. Because they like hymns too. 🙂 Actually taking my violin has brought up some interesting conversations! One older couple had a son who played violin since fifth grade. They enjoyed telling me all about him, with lots of pride in their eyes, about his abilities. …I did not play for them because… who would want to have their playing compared to the son of proud parents! 🙂  Another man told me that his Dad used to play with a group for the radio but it was more orchestral pieces. He was pleasantly surprised how many women were playing instruments these days. What could I say… So I gave my usual smile. Of which he complimented me on before leaving. If you know me… Then you know the joke that goes with this… If you don’t know the joke… Then your pretty lucky. 😉 By the end of the day I was still feeling sad about things but I had reasons to smile!

Anyway! I love how God works! He is just so amazing! The way He puts all the pieces together. You know He promised Abraham that his children would have the promise land. It took a really really really long time for Him to actually put His plan together and got them there. I mean there was Isaac to Jacob to Joseph… Where they all ended up in Egypt. They spent the the longest time there, after Joseph’s death, in slavery. Once God used Moses to free them they spent over forty years in the desert. Then they had to battle before they even got to the Jordan to cross over into what God had promised them…. So long ago. God’s ways aren’t ours. His plans are the big picture and possibly the long term. If we can but trust Him a little.. He can do anything.

Matthew 17:20 And Jesus said unto them, Because of your unbelief: for verily I say unto you, If ye have faith as a grain of mustard seed, ye shall say unto this mountain, Remove hence to yonder place; and it shall remove; and nothing shall be impossible unto you.

17ke 17:6 And the Lord said, If ye had faith as a grain of mustard seed, ye might say unto this sycamine tree, Be thou plucked up by the root, and be thou planted in the sea; and it should obey you.

Just a little faith in the Creator of all and anything is possible. 🙂

November 2, 2013 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

