Joy Of Dawn

Each new day shows His grace, love, and mercy

Truth Is…

People do this on Facebook all the time. They tag people and tell them a truth about the person who tagged them. If that makes sense?
I’m going to break all the rules and just tell you a bunch of random stuff about me I’m the form of truth is…

Truth is since I was first given my MP3 player I have two other gadgets I used now and never really touch the MP3.
Truth is I have a lot more than one playlist of music… One for when I’m cleaning or at the shop or when I’m just feeling down.
Truth is I have the best friends anyone could ever ask for and maybe even better than that. 🙂
Truth is I love playing the violin and enjoy my recently acquired lessons.
Truth is I haven’t been reading very many books lately.
Truth is I like the cooler weather. The scarves and hats and sweaters. The hot cocoa. The snow. The sound of fire crackling in the fire place. That feeling of wanting to curl up with a good story in a deep cushiony seat with a blanket.
Truth is that there are a lot of things I don’t tell people.
Truth is I love peppermint.
Truth is the guitar is a challenge for me to learn but I’m enjoying every step of it.
Truth is I started this blog post without knowing what I was going to post.
Truth is quite a few things remind me of my grandmother.
Truth is Thanksgiving and Christmas are the best time of the year. Family and friends come together. Everyone is usually a little more cheery. The music is always good. It is a time of  thankfulness and giving. The food is great. There is a special feeling that wells up I inside that is so close to love and happiness and joy that there just doesn’t quite seemed to be a good enough word to describe it.
Truth is I love wrapping presents. The best part is tying the bow on top.
Truth is I love starry night skies in the crisp cold air.
Truth is everyone should drink chocolate milk with a straw… Just to have the fun of slurping the last of it out of the glass.
Truth is smiling is the best thing in the world. It makes you happy and all the people around you. It is contagious. An nothing warms the soul quite like a cheery heart.
Truth is … I’ve already told you too much about myself for one day. 😉 I hope you are feeling blessed, loved, and happy! ❤ because I'm sure your an amazing person or at least could be of you wanted to be. 😀 heehee Have a wonderful weekend!

November 16, 2013 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

