Joy Of Dawn

Each new day shows His grace, love, and mercy

God’s Blessing

I guess there is a lot to say. I’m just never quite sure where to start. Okay… I’m not sure where to start at all. I think I may be working up a case of writers block. Cause I just can’t think of things to write lately.

I feel like I keep repeating myself! Life has just been truly great. Sure there have been struggles and things I wish hadn’t or wouldn’t happen. However every morning I wake to music and I smile. Cause God loves me. Because He continues to bless me. Little me who is nothing special. I don’t deserve any special treatment. I don’t deserve anything I’ve been given. I didn’t do anything but believe that a God created me. That what He created completed one of the simplest acts that would be one of the greatest sins through out history. We disobeyed the God who brought us into being. Then just to prove a point… we’d continue to do it. God would choose Abraham’s seed as His own special people. He gave them the rules. He gave them the consequences of disobeying those rules. They still chose to have Him as their God. Then for generations and generations they would find themselves where they had disobeyed Him and were living in the consequences of that decision. They would repent and God would forgive them. Only until the man, or woman, God used to help free His people from affliction would die. With Gideon… it was right after his death. With others it was when they forgot how God had worked to save them. Time and again He would come to their rescue.

Because it isn’t possible for man to pay off his own sin… The price of what it is against God is too great. That He would send His own son to die for all sin. Including irrelevant me. I had to believe that someone could possibly ever love me enough to sacrifice his own child for me. Then so I could join Him in eternity, He preformed probably the greatest miracles ever known to mankind. Three day after dying as a sacrifice to pay for my sin… He rose from the dead and would join His father in heaven. One day… He’s coming back to take me home with Him. Because He loves me that much. All He asks is that I believe it is all possible, that have faith to trust that He came and did this all for me. That His love could ever be so great.

Sure the road hasn’t been smooth. He didn’t promise that. Sure… I’ve doubted Him along the way. He’s been ever merciful. Sure… I haven’t always done my best. He is longsuffering. Sure… I’ve disobeyed. He has forgiven. In spite of being altogether human He chose to show me the greatest love I’ll ever know. Even though I’ve done nothing to deserve such a gift and never would I be able to.

So why am I blessed? Why can I be so happy even if things aren’t always going my way? Cause I’ve got a God who loves me. I’ve got the strongest arms to lean on. Because I can trust that whatever is happening to me and the people I love, is all a part of His plan. What I want more than anything right now is to have His plan, His way, and all in His timing. I want the world to see that the rain will stop and there is always a rainbow waiting. That we can’t always see His plan but you can guarantee that it is there. Sometimes His plans are set in long term as far as timing goes. What we have to face is what makes us the people He wants us to be. All He’s asking is you trust Him. Love Him and show His love to the people around you.

Before you go to sleep… Count your blessings! You’ll wake up with a smile on your face too. 🙂

November 20, 2013 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Amen! We are so incredibly blessed because the Lord loves us. It really doesn’t get much better than that. Take time today to find a way to bless someone else!

    Comment by Shelly | November 20, 2013 | Reply

    • Thanks you so much for stopping by the blog and leaving a comment! We are most certainly incredibly blessed! 🙂 The best part of my day is finding someone to bless. Even if it is just to put a smile on their face. Everyone can use a pick me up now and again! 🙂

      Comment by joyofdawn | November 21, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

