Joy Of Dawn

Each new day shows His grace, love, and mercy

Long Term

I have come to the conclusion that while God has plans for our lives He also has other plans. Ones that are a little more long term. Just as there is a beginning of the world there is one day going to be and end.
The preacher this Sunday showed me something else I hadn’t seen before. I’m sure someone tried to tell me at one time but just the way he said it and just at the right time… Things are soooo excitedly adding up in my head.
I’ve mentioned before about how God promised Abraham that he would one day inherit the promise land. It all took time. God wanted to make sure it was well known that it was only by His power that they would one day live there. The rabbit trails we could take from here are numerous but… I’ll try to keep on track. πŸ™‚
So… God has a plan for everything. πŸ˜€ When Eve sinned in the garden God knew just what He was going to have to do to make things right again. From that moment He made plans for the birth of His Son to be born into our world.
Do you have any idea how much trouble it must have been for Him to plan everything just so? First He had to kick Adam and Eve from the garden so they wouldn’t do something worse than what they had already done. Then it was a matter of setting up the stage. First He needed to find the person He would use to bring everything about. (I know the flood and Noah work into here somehow… I just haven’t figured exactly how that was important.)
It took years and He chose Abraham. He gave Abraham a promise that his people would have this large rich land… All before Abraham even had any children… and after he should have been able to have children. God’s way of proving a point. πŸ™‚ Anyway… Like I said earlier. It takes Him a lot of time to make it come to pass. Issac, Jacob/Israel, Joseph, and years after Joseph was forgotten. Before God really seemed to make a visible move to preform his promise. It takes the children/people of Israel about eighty years to actually get to the point where God finally brings them to the land and they get the courage to believe it is all possible. The whole way through concurring the land God makes it obvious that He is doing all the work. Once He completes His promise… He gets the same reaction He got from Adam and Eve in the perfect garden, that of disobedience.
An interesting note at this point was that of Rahab the harlot from Jericho. She becomes a very important part of bringing about the birth of God’s Son. He could have used anyone from any line. She ends up married to a man named Salmon. They have a son, Booz/Boaz. Who marries Ruth of Moab. That alone is pretty incredible because… They weren’t really supposed to marry outside there own people. And Boaz really probably shouldn’t have been open to such an idea. Now my thought is that because his mother also wasn’t really of Israel he had a different outlook on the whole ordeal.
Then they have Obed who eventually has Jesse the father of the well known King David. After about twenty eight generations Jesus will finally be born.  The Son of God born to save the world from their sin. The Son of God born as promised through so many generations. Promised to be born of the line of David. Promised to be born from the line of kings… It was a pretty bad fall Israel went through for Joseph to be a carpenter… I mean he could follow his ancestors back to King David and King Solomon!
Anyway, my point is that God s plans aren’t nesesarily in the timing we think they should be and even if we don’t happen to see the purpose of our lives… He does. He might not have a purpose we will ever be able to see. πŸ™‚ Then again I think if you look close enough… You’ll be able to see Him guiding your path.
I don’t know if I explained that well or if you can even understand what I’m seeing here. Let me just say… I was excited and that this is amazing! πŸ˜€ an I hope you can see what I’m trying to say. πŸ™‚

P.s. I have a poem coming up on the blog soon. Just so excited about this I wanted to post it first! πŸ™‚

December 2, 2013 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

