Joy Of Dawn

Each new day shows His grace, love, and mercy

Life After and Around Thanksgiving

I haven’t done a very good job of telling you what’s been going on since Thanksgiving… I’ve given you a lot of thoughts and a pinch of creative work but not all the amazing things that have been happening besides those.

So here is a limited attempt to recover the things I haven’t mentioned… Most things are still regular… Still working at the antique shop three days a month… Still cleaning with my momma… Still have dishes and laundry like the rest of the world… Still have animals to tend to in the morning… Things have remained at a constant normal as far as those things. Which is fine. πŸ™‚ I’m blessed to have the time at the shop to spend on music or writing and just knowing that in some small way I can give back to my parents. I’m blessed to have a momma who wants my help in her cleaning business and that we are able to get along well most of the time. I’m blessed to have plates to eat off and clothes to wear even though both gets dirty and needs tending to. I’m blessed to have the ability to enjoy they cute and frustrating and adorable and irrational animals we have in our back yard. If I’m honest… it isn’t any of those things that get me really excited.

I put on my comfy night clothes curl up onΒ my bed and cradle my guitar on my lap. That makes me sigh in contentment. In the early morning… before I really start my day and before Dadda comes home from his late night shift and heads to bed… I can pick up my violin and play. Those things make me all sorts of happy and excited.

However… They don’t make me the most excited. That would go to my amazing friends! Almost every weekend we find something cool to do together. πŸ™‚ I live through the pleasantness of the week for the sweetness of the weekend! πŸ˜€ We’ve gone to Dickens of a Christmas. Where we hung out and checked out the unique items the venders had there. Although I think the main interest was food. πŸ˜€ We went to the movies afterward where some of us went to see Disney’s Frozen and the rest… like me… went to see White Christmas. Now you have to understand that this is my favorite Christmas movie so, although Frozen was great amounts of fun and laughter (I had seen it the Wednesday before Dickens…) I really wanted to see White Christmas there. πŸ™‚ I was ever so happy that I got the opportunity and didn’t have to do so alone! It was one of the highlights of the day! XD But just one cause there were other cool moments to. πŸ™‚

We’ve had a game night at Sis’s place where we had ice cream and root beer floats… That was lots of fun as well. Sis and I got to play violins together! I always like how we play.

Sis has spent a few nights. We have tried our best to pack them full of activities and fun! πŸ™‚ One night we went to see Thor II and another we all came to my place and watched Man of Steel. That last one was a pizza night! πŸ™‚ Smightification had his camra and documented Dear helping cut pizzas. πŸ˜€ Yeah that is very much like him to do that!

I’m sure there are other things that are not being recalled to memory at the moment… So I’ll continue.

Dear has been kindly, patiently, encouragingly showing me how to play my guitar. I know scales but we’ve worked on chords and now… I’m trying to be able to play them in songs. Hymns really. Hymns that we have been busy figuring out the chords to put with them. So far… I can put the chords in I just need to work on speed with transitioning between chords and finding strum patterns… which I have yet to use while playing and singing. Like I said, Dear has been very kind and patient and oh so encouraging! I think I’m getting there but Dear has been very very helpful! πŸ™‚

Violin lessons have been going quite well. I just wish I practiced more! πŸ™‚ I am moving along at a pace that I am happy with. My teacher is always instructive and complimentary. We have worked on a lot together and I’m all too happy to continue through next year!

Sooo I’ve made a cookie list and am already for Christmas! Well… I want to take it one day at a time… cause… There has just been to much amazingness and I know there is LOTS more to follow… So… Christmas can take a little bit of time if it wants to. πŸ˜€

December 11, 2013 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

