Joy Of Dawn

Each new day shows His grace, love, and mercy

A Month of Happiness

This past month has been the best kind of crazy I’ve ever experienced! It was of course the holiday season. Everyone usually finds themselves busy to some degree. My plan… enjoy my friends and family, leisurely wrap gifts at my whim, plan Christmas dinner, bake batches and batches of cookies, continue enjoying the pleasant snow fall while listening to Christmas music, and you know live normal life… I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again. 🙂 God has a sense of humor.

I had all my presents mostly bought before December even came around. I was just putting off wrapping them for some reason. I still have no idea… but I never did get to them until Christmas eve. 😀 I was wrapping them on my bed… ended up cutting a large hole in my fitted sheet. :p Just glad it wasn’t a good one! If I’m honest with you… I was still wrapping presents on Christmas day. Good thing there aren’t any little ones living here… We all get around, these days, before presents and pictures… UNLESS I decide that I’m doing it in my PJs. 🙂 Then I MIGHT get someone to Pj party with me. 😀 I likes to do that!

Cookie baking… It was in delayed mode as well. Somehow I just wasn’t doing it as much as I had planned. Think I wasn’t getting enough pretty snowy days. 🙂 We did play a LOT of Christmas music though! Mom woke up and played it nearly every morning through most of the day. She’s never done that before. It was pretty nice!

Of course I had the antique shop… The days were fairly busy. People shopping little things for all the people on their lists. Some of them buying things to make crafts out of. I saw quite a bit of creative thought going into the shopping this year. Dear had come over to visit me at the shop. He works not five minutes away from the shop. we made plans to go out and eat after work on the thirteenth. If you remember… the 13th of December was a Friday. Take a second for that to sink in… Mhmm yup Friday the 13th. 😀 The one dealer talked to me on the phone. “Friday the 13th,” he said, “better watch out. Supposed to be a scary day.” I could hear his wife’s voice in the background. He laughed. “She says it is a lucky day.” It took me a minute to absorb all that… “Well… I think I’m going with her version. Today is a lucky day.” 🙂 I didn’t need to be working alone in a antique shop on a scary, spooky day!

Dear was so sweet. He brought me a flower in the morning to brighten my day. 🙂

Dec 13 Flower Dec 13th flower snowDec 13 Flower close

 

 

I took several pictures cause I couldn’t get the lighting in my room right. Then when I looked over what I had… I couldn’t decide which picture I liked best. 🙂 I’ve always liked colored daisies. I don’t think that is what they are called… But I don’t know flower names very well. I know they look something like a daisy and that they come in different colors… and I like both daisies and these ones. So… yeah I was smiling all day. 🙂

Doing anything with a friend is always fun! If you know anything about me… you know I’m not a big conversationalist. :p I can type and write myself silly. The actual talking bit… I haven’t quite got that down to a T. Heehee! Dear had it all figured out. 🙂 He got us started and by the end of dinner we were well into a good conversation. Somehow we got talking about Killer Whales and Sea World. Was there something about… never mind, I don’t remember. There were a few weird funny things we were laughing about. Though there is something I do remember… and it wasn’t weird or funny. It was Dear’s way of asking me if we had a good first date. 🙂 Mhmm!

It was my very first, first date and it had been better than I could have ever imagined! I told Dear about the what day of the month it was and about it being a lucky day. Well… it was a very lucky day! I can honestly say that I’m dating an amazing….. Okay I’m just going to say it! Dear is the most amazing, most wonderful, sweetest boyfriend in the whole world! Rose colored glasses they say I wear… I’ll wear them for ever if this is the way the world looks through them! 🙂 Today is our first month together day! I don’t know if it is possible to be happier!

So yeah I didn’t get that relaxing normal Christmas I thought I was going to have. I was given something ten times better! I wouldn’t trade a single moment of it for anything! I’ve been truly blessed!! This is the best New Year’s yet!

January 13, 2014 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. I’m glad you are finding so much to be happy about! 🙂

    Comment by orthodoxmom3 | January 18, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

